Next year, at the initiative of the Association of Children’s Goods Industry Enterprises (AIDT, Moscow), the development of a standard for environmentally friendly toys will begin, Izvestia reports, citing the words of AIDT President Antonina Tsitsulina.

It is planned that specialists from the Ministry of Industry and Trade and Rosstandart will take part in the development of the document. The expert clarified that scientific research on this issue and the formation of the first edition of the standard will take place in 2021, and by 2022 GOST may be ready. According to her, despite the absence of standards that determine the quality of environmentally friendly children’s products in Russia, toys marked “eco” are already on sale.

“It is interesting that the environmental friendliness of these products is not confirmed by any certificates, we do not understand why manufacturers label them with such a designation. At the same time, they are more expensive than ordinary toys. The new standard will help solve this problem. Plus, we see a clear interest of buyers in environmentally friendly goods, the demand for them fits into the international trend “, – said Antonina Viktorovna.

At the same time, the President of AIDT listed the requirements that must be recorded in the document. First of all, these are the requirements for raw materials, dyes and production – eco-toys should be made from natural materials. It is suggested that plastic be allowed if it is made from plant polymers.

Antonina Tsitsulina also noted that the standard will take into account the issue of recycling: toys marked “eco” should be sent for recycling. According to the expert’s estimates, eco-toys will cost more than ordinary toys and will be sold in the “average plus” price segment.

Olga Dorotyuk, General Director of the Vesna factory, notes that at present in Russia there is a problem of lack of raw materials for the production of children’s toys. “Currently, there are practically no polymer raw materials specialized in the production of games and toys. For our part, we ensure the safety of our products for children, strengthening the control functions in production, as well as eliminating phthalate-containing raw materials,” the expert explained.

At the same time, she added that in recent months, the Viasna factory has been negotiating with large companies that produce polymer raw materials. Some of them, for example SIBUR, conduct large-scale research projects to improve material safety and study consumer preferences.

В следующем году по инициативе Ассоциации предприятий индустрии детских товаров (АИДТ, г. Москва) начнётся разработка стандарта для экологически чистых игрушек, сообщают Известия со ссылкой на слова Президента АИДТ Антонины Цицулиной.

Планируется, что в разработке документа примут участие специалисты Минпромторга и Росстандарта. Эксперт уточнила, что в 2021 году пройдут научные исследования по этому вопросу и формирование первой редакции стандарта, а к 2022 году ГОСТ может быть готов. По её словам, несмотря на отсутствие нормативов, определяющих качество экологически чистых детских товаров в России, игрушки с пометкой «эко» уже есть в продаже.

«Интересно то, что экологичность этих товаров никакими сертификатами не подтверждена, мы не понимаем, почему изготовители маркируют их таким обозначением. При этом стоят они дороже обычных игрушек. Новый стандарт поможет решить эту проблему. Плюс к этому мы видим явный интерес покупателей к экологически чистым товарам, спрос на них укладывается в международный тренд», — подчеркнула Антонина Викторовна.

При этом президент АИДТ перечислила требования, которые должны быть зафиксированы в документе. Прежде всего, это требования к сырью, красителям и производству — экоигрушки должны быть изготовлены из натуральных материалов. Пластмассу предлагается допустить, в случае если она произведена из растительных полимеров.

Антонина Цицулина также отметила, что в стандарте будет учтён вопрос утилизации: игрушки с пометкой «эко» должны направляться на вторичную переработку. По оценкам эксперта, экоигрушки будут стоить дороже обычных и продаваться в ценовом сегменте «средний плюс».

Генеральный директор фабрики «Весна» Ольга Доротюк отмечает, что в настоящее время в России существует проблема отсутствия сырья, ориентированного на выпуск детской игрушки. «В настоящее время практически нет полимерного сырья, специализированного на производстве игр и игрушек. Со своей стороны мы обеспечиваем безопасность нашей продукции для детей, усиливая функции контроля на производстве, а также исключив фталатсодержащее сырьё», — пояснила эксперт.

При этом она добавила, что в течение последних месяцев фабрика «Весна» ведёт переговоры с крупными компаниями, производящими полимерное сырьё. Некоторые из них, например СИБУР, ведут масштабные исследовательские проекты по повышению безопасности материалов и изучению потребительских предпочтений.