At the end of ten months of this year, the total volume of polyethylene imports to the Ukrainian market actually remained at the same level as in 2019 and amounted to about 224.9 thousand tons. Imports of all types of ethylene polymers increased, with the exception of linear polyethylene (LDL). Last month, external supplies of polyethylene to Ukraine amounted to slightly less than 20.7 thousand tons against 21.9 thousand tons in September, local companies reduced their purchases of LDL. Thus, in January-October 2020, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached 224.9 thousand tons against 224.2 thousand tons a year earlier. External supplies of all types of ethylene polymers increased, the only exception was LDL, the demand for which decreased in all consumption sectors.
The structure of supplies by types of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.
Last month, imports of low-density polyethylene (HDPE) amounted to 7.5 thousand tons against 6.8 thousand tons in October, Ukrainian companies increased their purchases of pipe and blown polyethylene. In general, according to the results of ten months of the year, the total volume of HDPE imports exceeded the level of 80.9 thousand tons against 79.4 thousand tons in the same period of 2019.
The October index of imports of high-density polyethylene (LDPE) amounted to about 6.4 thousand tons as in the previous month. During the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached 67.3 thousand tons against 66 thousand tons a year earlier.
Last month, external supplies of linear polyethylene amounted to about 5.9 thousand tons against 7.4 thousand tons in September, supplies of film LDL from the Middle East decreased. In January – October of this year, the total imports of LDL reached the level of 65.1 thousand tons against 68.2 thousand tons a year earlier.
Imports of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA), for the period under review amounted to about 11.5 thousand tons against 10.5 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам десяти месяцев текущего года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок фактически остался на уровне аналогичного показателя 2019 года и составил около 224,9 тыс. тонн. Вырос импорт всех видов полимеров этилена, за исключением линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП). В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину составили чуть менее 20,7 тыс. тонн против 21,9 тыс. тонн в сентябре, местные компании снизили объемы закупок ЛПНП. Таким образом, за январь – октябрь 2020 года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 224,9 тыс. тонн против 224,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Выросли внешние поставки всех видов полимеров этилена, исключение составил только ЛПНП, спрос на который снизился по всем секторам потребления.
Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.
В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) составил 7,5 тыс. тонн против 6,8 тыс. тонн в октябре, украинские компании нарастили объемы закупок трубного и выдувного полиэтиленов. В целом, по итогам десяти месяцев года суммарный объем импорта ПНД превысил уровень 80,9 тыс. тонн против 79,4 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2019 года.
Октябрьский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) составил около 6,4 тыс. тонн как и месяцем ранее. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 67,3 тыс. тонн против 66 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили около 5,9 тыс. тонн против 7,4 тыс. тонн в сентябре, сократились поставки пленочного ЛПНП из Ближнего Востока. По итогам января – октября текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП достиг уровня 65,1 тыс. тонн против 68,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата (ЭВА) за рассматриваемый период составил около 11,5 тыс. тон против 10,5 тыс. тонн годом ранее.