The Ukrainian enterprise Karpatneftekhim (Kalush, Ivano-Frankivsk region) has stopped its production of suspension polyvinyl chloride (PVC-S) and low-density polyethylene (HDPE) for scheduled preventive maintenance, according to the ICIS-MRC Price Review.

According to the company’s clients, by the beginning of this week, the Ukrainian manufacturer had stopped its PVC-S and HDPE capacities for scheduled preventive maintenance. The idle capacity will take several weeks and will last until November 18.

In the first nine months of this year, Karpatneftekhim produced 53.9 thousand tons of HDPE and 205 thousand tons of PVC, which is 19% less and 19% more, respectively, than the same indicator a year earlier.

Karpatneftekhim is one of the largest enterprises of the petrochemical complex of Ukraine. At present, the enterprise is capable of producing annually 300 thousand tons of polyvinyl chloride, 200 thousand tons of caustic soda, about 180 thousand tons of chlorine, as well as 250 thousand tons of ethylene and 100 thousand tons of polyethylene.

Our production offers analogs of HDPE pipe / extrusion grades. The assortment can be viewed in our online store

Украинское предприятие Карпатнефтехим (Калуш, Ивано-Франковская обл.) остановил свои мощности по производству суспензионного поливинилхлорида (ПВХ-С) и полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) на плановый профилактический ремонт, сообщается в Ценовом обзоре ICIS-MRC.

Как сообщили клиенты предприятия, к началу текущей недели украинский производитель остановил свои мощности по ПВХ-С и ПНД для проведения планового профилактического ремонта. Простой мощностей займет несколько недель и продлится до 18 ноября.

По итогам девяти месяцев текущего года Карпатнефтехим произвел 53,9 тыс. тонн ПНД и 205 тыс. тонн ПВХ, что на 19% меньше и 19% больше соответственно аналогичного показателя годом ранее.

Карпатнефтехим — одно из крупнейших предприятий нефтехимического комплекса Украины. В настоящее время предприятие способно ежегодно производить 300 тыс. тонн поливинилхлорида, 200 тыс. тонн каустической соды, около 180 тыс. тонн хлора, а также 250 тыс. тонн этилена и 100 тыс. тонн полиэтилена.

Наше производство предлагает аналоги ПНД трубных/экструзионных марок. Ассортимент можно посмотреть в нашем интернет магазине