By 2030, all Procter & Gamble (P & G) products in Russia will be produced in a package that can be recycled or reused, and the volume of primary plastic used will be reduced by 50%, the company announced at the SPIEF on 6 June.

Within the framework of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, Procter & Gamble announced the company’s program for the development of responsible consumption in Russia. In accordance with the objectives of Ambition 2030 – P & G’s global environmental strategy, the main efforts in Russia will be to switch to completely recycled or recyclable plastic in manufacturing, implementing partner programs and using brands to develop responsible consumption.

Also at the forum, P & G announced the launch of a strategic partnership with the Wildlife Fund of Russia. As part of the first project with WWF Russia, the company will finance the project to preserve the unique ecosystem of the Amur River basin, one of the 10 largest rivers in the world, which has suffered tremendous damage to human activity.

Since 1991, investments in the development of environmentally friendly technologies at P & G enterprises in Russia have amounted to more than USD30 million, of which over 350 million rubles have been invested in production modernization in Novomoskovsk (Tula region) and environmental standards over the past 2 years.

К 2030 году все продукты Procter&Gamble (P&G) в России будут производиться в упаковке, пригодной к переработке или повторному использованию, а объем используемого первичного пластика сократится на 50%, сообщила компания в рамках ПМЭФ 6 июня.

В рамках Петербургского международного экономического форума Procter&Gamble озвучила программу компании по развитию ответственного потребления в России. В соответствии с целями Ambition 2030 — глобальной экологической стратегии P&G, основные усилия в России будут направлены на переход к использованию в производстве упаковки полностью переработанного или пригодного для повторной переработки пластика, реализацию партнерских программ и использование брендов для развития ответственного потребления.

Также на форуме компания P&G сообщила о запуске стратегического партнерства с Фондом дикой природы России. В рамках первого проекта с WWF России компания обеспечит финансирование проекта по сохранению уникальной экосистемы бассейна реки Амур, одной из 10 самых крупных рек планеты, которой нанесен колоссальный ущерб деятельностью человека.

Инвестиции в развитие экологически чистых технологий на предприятиях P&G в России с 1991 года составили более USD30 млн, из них за последние 2 года более 350 млн рублей было вложено в модернизацию производства в Новомосковске (Тульская область) и экологические стандарты.