Turkish polymer producer Petkim, whose controlling stake is Azerbaijani SOCAR, raised January prices for polyethylene (PE), polypropylene (PP) and polyvinyl chloride (PVC), market sources told ICIS.

So, in January, the company raised the prices of PP, high and low pressure polyethylene (LDPE and HDPE) and PVC by USD30 per ton, a source in the company confirmed.

Actual prices quoted by the company are indicated on a gross basis, and Petkim can offer large discounts on material shipment.

US PE suppliers also raised their price offers at the end of last year. Most buyers remained at their previous price positions in early January, expecting to receive at first all price offers for January deliveries.

According to the ICIS-MRC Price Survey, at the end of December last year, good buying activity remained on the Russian PE market, some processors agreed on deals for deliveries in the first ten days of January. Some sellers went on to further reduce the price of polyethylene. At the end of 2019, negotiations on the January contract supply of Russian material started on the PP market, processors noted a serious reduction in the prices of propylene homopolymer (PP-homo) from one of the manufacturers. Also on the contract market the pipe stat-copolymer of propylene (PP-random) fell in price. Also, at the end of December, negotiations on the January contract supply of Russian PVC to the domestic market traditionally started on the PVC market. Most manufacturers came up with proposals to prolong December prices for the next month, although one of the manufacturers was considering the possibility of increasing prices by 1 tf. rub. per ton.

Petkim Petrokimya Holding A.S. – Turkish chemical company. The controlling stake in the company (51.39%) is owned by the State Oil Company of the Republic of Azerbaijan (SOCAR). The remaining shares are owned by TURCAS. The company produces polymers (PE, PP, PVC, PA), detergents, packaging, etc.

Турецкий производитель полимеров компания Petkim, держателем контрольного пакета акций которой является азербайджанская SOCAR, поднял январские цены полиэтилена (ПЭ), полипропилена (ПП) и поливинилхлорида (ПВХ), сообщили ICIS источники рынка.

Так, компания в январе подняла цены ПП, полиэтилена высокого и низкого давления (ПВД и ПНД) и ПВХ на USD30 за тонну, подтвердил источник в компании.

Фактические же цены, названные компанией, указаны на валовой основе, и Petkim может предоставлять на отгрузки материала большие скидки.

Поставщики ПЭ из США также подняли свои ценовые предложения в конце прошлого года. Большинство покупателей остались на прежних ценовых позициях в начале января, ожидая получить вначале все ценовые предложения на январские поставки.

В конце декабря минувшего года на российском рынке ПЭ сохранилась хорошая покупательская активность, некоторые переработчики согласовывали сделки для поставок в первой декаде января. Некоторые продавцы пошли на дальнейшее снижение цен полиэтилена. На рынке же ПП в конце 2019 года стартовали переговоры по январским контрактным поставкам российского материала, переработчики констатировали серьезное снижение цен гомополимера пропилена (ПП-гомо) со стороны одного из производителей. Также на контрактном рынке подешевел трубный стат-сополимер пропилена (ПП-рандом). Также и на рынке ПВХ в конце декабря традиционно стартовали переговоры по январским контрактным поставкам российского ПВХ на внутренний рынок. В большинстве своем производители вышли с предложениями пролонгации декабрьских цен на следующий месяц, хотя один из производителей рассматривал возможность повышения цен на 1 тс. руб. за тонну.

Petkim Petrokimya Holding A.S. — турецкая химическая компания. Владельцем контрольного пакета акций компании (51,39%) является Государственная нефтяная компания Азербайджанской Республики (SOCAR). Остальные акции принадлежат компании TURCAS. Компания осуществляет производство полимеров (ПЭ, ПП, ПВХ, ПА), моющих средств, упаковки и т. п.