BASF is first started to use the concept of mass balance in the production of dispersions for interior paints. In the process of manufacturing of binders, sold under the brand name Acronal (r), BASF fully replace fossil raw materials with renewable raw materials. The DAW Company, a manufacturer of paints from Ober-Ramstadt (Hessen, Germany), is already using one of these dispersions in formulations of their products “premium” category.
Biomass is already being used as a raw material in the production of basic products included in the dispersions. In the future, using the mass balance concept, which was developed jointly by BASF specialists and service staff of technical supervision expert organization TUV SUD, the distribution of shares on the variances of biomass will be in accordance with their recipes.
Products manufactured in this manner, the composition, quality and characteristics identical to analogues manufactured based on fossil raw materials. “This approach, involving the use in the production of renewable raw materials, environmental certification, helps conserve fossil resources and reduce emissions of” greenhouse “gases. Accordingly, we help our customers to develop the formulation of interior colors, combining responsibility for protecting the environment without sacrificing high-quality products “, – said Robert Heger, Vice-President of the European BASF units for the production of dispersions for architectural coatings and construction. “Professional painters and decorators need affordable and environmentally friendly products that are easy to operate and can be stored for a long time, – said Wolfgang Hoffmann, head of the product line of the company Caparol DAW. – Offering new varieties of colors, which include dispersion, manufactured from renewable raw materials, we act as pioneers and occupy the vacant niche in this market segment. ” DAW Company is one of the European leaders in the field of architectural coatings production.
It uses high-dispersion interior paints formulations placed on the market under the brand-name names Caparol and Alpina. As of March 2016, these products are traded in retail sales. Dispersions and pigments division as part of BASF develops, produces and sells worldwide a wide range of high-quality pigments, resins, functional additives and polymer dispersions. This raw material is used in the manufacture of paints, printing and packaging, construction chemicals, adhesives, sizing compositions for fibers, plastics, and electronic devices (e.g., displays).
With an extensive product range and significant sectoral competence, dispersions and pigments division offers customers innovative solutions that contribute to sustainable development and improving the use of formulations.

Концерн BASF впервые начал использовать концепцию баланса масс при производстве дисперсий для интерьерных красок. В процессе изготовления связующих, выпускаемых под брэндом Acronal(r), BASF полностью заменяет ископаемые сырьевые материалы на возобновляемые виды сырья. Компания DAW, производитель красок из Обер-Рамштадта (федеральная земля Гессен, Германия), уже использует одну из таких дисперсий в рецептурах своей продукции категории «премиум».
Биомасса уже используется как сырьевой материал при производстве базовых продуктов, входящих в состав дисперсий. В дальнейшем, с помощью концепции баланса масс, которая была совместно разработана специалистами BASF и сотрудниками службы технического надзора экспертной организации TUV SUD, распределение долей биомассы по дисперсиям будет осуществляться в соответствии с их рецептурами.
Продукты, производимые подобным образом, по составу, качеству и характеристикам идентичны аналогам, изготавливаемым на основе ископаемого сырья. «Такой подход, предусматривающий использование в процессе производства возобновляемых сырьевых материалов, прошедших экологическую сертификацию, способствует сбережению ископаемых ресурсов и сокращению выбросов «парниковых» газов. Соответственно, мы помогаем нашим заказчикам разрабатывать рецептуры интерьерных красок, сочетая ответственность за защиту окружающей среды без ущерба для высокого качества продукции», — пояснил Роберт Хегер, вице-президент европейского подразделения BASF по производству дисперсий для строительных и архитектурных покрытий. «Профессиональным малярам и декораторам нужна доступная по цене и экологически безвредная продукция, которая удобна в работе и может храниться в течение длительного времени, — отметил Вольфганг Хоффманн, глава продуктовой линейки Caparol компании DAW. — Предлагая новые сорта красок, в состав которых входят дисперсии, изготавливаемые из возобновляемого сырья, мы выступаем в качестве первопроходцев и занимаем свободную нишу в данном сегменте рынка». Компания DAW входит в число европейских лидеров в области производства архитектурных покрытий.
Она использует дисперсии в рецептурах высококачественных интерьерных красок, поставляемых на рынок под брэндовыми наименованиями Caparol и Alpina. По состоянию на март 2016 г. эти продукты торгуются в розничной продаже. Подразделение дисперсий и пигментов в составе концерна BASF разрабатывает, производит и реализует по всему миру широкий ассортимент высококачественных пигментов, смол, функциональных добавок и полимерных дисперсий. Это сырье находит применение в изготовлении лакокрасочных материалов, печатной и упаковочной продукции, строительных химикатов, адгезивов, проклеивающих составов для волокон, пластмасс, а также электронных устройств (например, дисплеев).
Обладая обширным ассортиментом и значительной отраслевой компетенцией, подразделение дисперсий и пигментов предлагает заказчикам инновационные решения, способствующие устойчивому развитию и улучшению используемых рецептур.