ExxonMobil has announced plans to invest £ 140 million over the next two years to modernize the Fife Ethylene Plant in Mossmoreran, Scotland, the company said.

The plant’s capacity is more than 800 thousand tons of ethylene per year. The company notes that it intends to modernize the plant’s infrastructure and introduce new technologies that will significantly increase operational reliability and productivity. Part of the investment will go into technologies that reduce the impact of the torch, including a modern flare tip that will reduce noise and vibration.

It was previously reported that ExxonMobil in April announced plans to invest more than £ 800 million at the Fawley refinery and petrochemical plant near Southampton in the UK. In addition, a £ 75 million project to double the capacity of an elastomer factory in Newport, Wales was completed in May.

Ethylene is the main raw material component for the production of polyethylene (PE).

According to ScanPlast of Market Report, in Russia the estimated consumption of polyethylene (PE) amounted to 1,255.8 thousand tons in the first seven months of this year, which is 9% more than the same indicator a year earlier. Deliveries of all types of PE increased.

The Fife Ethylene Plant began operations in 1985 and has a production capacity of more than 800 thousand tons of ethylene per year.

Exxon Mobil Corporation is an American company, the largest private oil company in the world, one of the largest corporations in the world in terms of market capitalization. The company conducts oil production in various regions of the world, including the USA, Canada, the Middle East, Azerbaijan, etc.

ExxonMobil объявила о планах инвестировать 140 млн фунтов стерлингов в течение следующих двух лет на модернизацию завода Fife Ethylene Plant в городе Моссморран (Шотландия), говорится в сообщении компании.

Мощность завода составляет более 800 тыс. тонн этилена в год. Компания отмечает, что намерена модернизировать инфраструктуру завода и внедрить новые технологии, которые значительно повысят эксплуатационную надежность и производительность. Часть инвестиций пойдет на технологии, снижающие воздействие факела, в том числе современный факельный наконечник, который уменьшит шум и вибрацию.

Ранее сообщалось, что ExxonMobil в апреле объявила о планах инвестировать более чем 800 млн фунтов стерлингов на нефтеперерабатывающем и нефтехимическом заводе Fawley около Саутгемптона в Великобритании. Кроме того, в мае был завершен проект стоимостью 75 млн фунтов стерлингов по удвоению мощности завода по производству эластомеров в Ньюпорте, Уэльс.

Этилен является основным сырьевым компонентом для производства полиэтилена (ПЭ).

В России расчетное потребление полиэтилена (ПЭ) составило по итогам семи месяцев текущего года 1 255,8 тыс. тонн, что на 9% больше аналогичного показателя годом ранее. Выросли поставки всех видов ПЭ.

Завод Fife Ethylene Plant начал свою работу в 1985 году и имеет производственную мощность более 800 тыс. тонн этилена в год.

Exxon Mobil Corporation — американская компания, крупнейшая частная нефтяная компания в мире, одна из крупнейших корпораций в мире по размеру рыночной капитализации. Компания ведёт добычу нефти в различных регионах мира, включая США, Канаду, Ближний Восток, Азербайджан и др.