In Russia, manufacturers of consumer goods opposed the government’s plans to increase utilization standards for all types of goods and packaging up to 100% at a time, Kommersant said.

They asked to raise the standard gradually.

The publication refers to a letter from the leaders of Rusbrand, the Union of Soft Drinks and Mineral Water Producers (SPBN), the Association of Trading Companies and Manufacturers of Household and Computer Equipment (RATEK), Rusprodsoyuz, Soyuzmolok and other associations to Deputy Prime Minister Alexei Gordeev. His representative said that he had not yet received the appeal.

Manufacturers warned that it is impossible to achieve 100% recycling at the same time, and such a requirement will increase the burden on bona fide market participants and reduce the competitiveness of Russian goods. It will also stop the development of waste collection and disposal systems, force the business to terminate existing contracts for the processing and collection of waste and lose these investments. As a result, a “shock inflationary burden on the population” is possible, the newspaper quotes.

The Ministry of Natural Resources suggested raising utilization standards to 100%, as a result, the environmental tax could increase from 2.2 billion rubles to 136 billion rubles a year. A Kommersant’s source at a food manufacturing company believes that the ministry proposed introducing a regular fiscal fee that would not lead to the development of waste processing. According to him, on average for the industry recycling is at the level of 20%, and large companies spend on it from 200 million to 400 million rubles. in year. With an increase in the standard, these expenses will increase to 1.2 billion rubles. per year, prices will rise by 8-10%, he said.

The Ministry of Natural Resources noted that no decisions have yet been made. The government should consider this issue by mid-2020. Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade Viktor Yevtukhov said that the Ministry of Industry and Trade advocates a systematic increase in recycling standards, but it should be predictable for at least ten years and economically justified, as well as take into account the life of the goods and packaging.

It was noted earlier that in the second half of August, the Russian government reanimated the idea of ​​introducing the complete disposal of goods and packaging. Now containers, paper, tires, clothes, electronics and other goods need to be disposed of by 5–35% of sales or eco-collection should be paid. In 2018, only 2.2 billion rubles were received from it, but now the Ministry of Natural Resources expects to increase revenues to 136 billion rubles. First of all, consumers will pay, for which the price increase may amount to 1-2%. Market participants believe that it is impossible to drastically raise utilization to 100%, and the decision will put pressure primarily on those who already comply with the standards.

As reported by Market Report, in January last year, the Government of the Russian Federation approved a new list of finished goods, including packaging, to be disposed of “after they lose their consumer properties”, and waste disposal standards for 2018-2020.

В России производители потребительских товаров выступили против планов правительства единовременно увеличить нормативы утилизации на все виды товаров и упаковки до 100%, сообщил Коммерсант.

Они попросили повышать норматив постепенно.

Издание ссылается на письмо руководителей «Русбренда», Союза производителей безалкогольных напитков и минеральных вод (СПБН), Ассоциации торговых компаний и товаропроизводителей электробытовой и компьютерной техники (РАТЭК), «Руспродсоюза», «Союзмолока» и других ассоциаций к вице-премьеру Алексею Гордееву. Его представитель сказала, что обращение он еще не получил.

Производители предупредили, что одномоментно достичь 100%-ной утилизации невозможно, а такое требование повысит нагрузку на добросовестных участников рынка и снизит конкурентоспособность российских товаров. Также это остановит развитие систем сбора и утилизации отходов, вынудит бизнес расторгнуть действующие контракты на переработку и сбор отходов и потерять эти вложения. В результате возможна «шоковая инфляционная нагрузка на население», цитирует газета.

Повысить нормативы утилизации до 100% предложило Минприроды, в результате экологический сбор может увеличиться с 2,2 млрд рублей до 136 млрд рублей в год. Источник Коммерсанта в компании-производителе продуктов считает, что министерство предложил ввести обычный фискальный сбор, который не приведет к развитию переработки отходов. По его оценке, в среднем для отрасли утилизация находится на уровне 20%, а крупные компании тратят на нее от 200 млн до 400 млн руб. в год. При повышении норматива эти расходы вырастут до 1,2 млрд руб. в год, цены вырастут на 8-10%, считает он.

В Минприроды отметили, что никаких решений еще не принято. Правительство должно рассмотреть этот вопрос до середины 2020 года. Замминистра промышленности и торговли Виктор Евтухов сказал, что в Минпромторге выступают за планомерное увеличение нормативов утилизации, но оно должно быть прогнозируемым на период не менее десяти лет и экономически обоснованным, а также учитывать срок эксплуатации товаров и упаковки.

Ранее отмечалось, что во второй половине августа правительство России реанимировало идею ввести полную утилизацию товаров и упаковки. Сейчас тару, бумагу, шины, одежду, электронику и другие товары нужно утилизировать на 5–35% от реализации или платить экосбор. В 2018 году за счет него получено лишь 2,2 млрд руб., но теперь Минприроды рассчитывает увеличить доходы до 136 млрд руб. Заплатят в первую очередь потребители, рост цен для которых может составить 1–2%. Участники рынка считают, что резко поднять утилизацию до 100% невозможно, причем решение окажет давление в первую очередь на тех, кто уже и так выполняет нормативы.

Как сообщала компания Маркет Репорт, в январе прошлого года Правительство РФ утвердило новый перечень готовых товаров, включая упаковку, подлежащих утилизации «после утраты ими потребительских свойств», и нормативы утилизации отходов на 2018-2020 годы.