The directors of a utility company from the Drogobych City Council of the Lviv Region are suspected of involvement in the organization of the appropriation scheme and embezzlement of more than 1 million hryvnias.

This was reported in the press service of the regional prosecutor’s office.

According to the investigation, a 39-year-old official made out expenses for garbage collection services that were not actually taken out.

“As a result, losses for allegedly disposed waste exceeded UAH 1 million. It turned out that the official promised to launch a waste sorting line; instead, he accumulated waste there. Thus, the damage was caused not only to the budget, but also to nature, since landfills are a serious source of pollution of both the air and water environment, ”the report said.

According to preliminary estimates by the State Environmental Inspectorate in the Lviv region, the content of zinc, nitrates, phosphorus, lead and chlorides was significantly exceeded at a landfill in Drogobych, law enforcement officials said.

The Prosecutor’s Office based on materials from the Security Service of Ukraine has opened criminal proceedings in accordance with paragraph 3 of Article 191 of the Criminal Code of Ukraine (“Assignment, embezzlement of property or seizure by abuse of official position”).

Директора коммунального предприятия из Дрогобычского горсовета Львовской области подозревают в причастности к организации схемы присвоения и растраты более 1 миллиона гривен.

Об этом сообщают в пресс-службе областной прокуратуры.

По данным следствия, 39-летний чиновник оформлял расходы за услуги по вывозу мусора, который на самом деле не вывозили.

«Как результат – убытки за якобы утилизированные отходы превысили 1 млн грн. Выяснилось, что чиновник обещал запустить мусоросортировочную линию, вместо этого – накапливал там отходы. Таким образом, вред причинен не только бюджету, но и природе, поскольку свалки являются серьезным источником загрязнения и воздушной, и водной среды», – говорится в сообщении.

По предварительным оценкам Государственной экологической инспекции во Львовской области, на свалке в Дрогобыче существенно превышено содержание цинка, нитратов, фосфора, свинца и хлоридов, сообщили правоохранители.

Прокуратура по материалам Службы безопасности Украины открыла уголовное производство по части 3 статьи 191 Уголовного кодекса Украины («Присвоение, растрата имущества или завладение им путем злоупотребления служебным положением»).

Источник