Sales of new cars in Ukraine in the second week of quarantine (March 23-29) decreased by 48% compared with the first week (March 16-22), when sales “soared” by 74% to the “quarantine” week, Business Censor said referring to AUTO-Consulting.

“The second week of quarantine in the car market was expected to bring a steep peak,” experts say, citing the Operational Car Market service, which implements AUTO-Consulting with the largest auto importers.

According to them, a comparison with the pre-quarantine week (March 9-15) was a much more important indicator – the reduction was 6%.

“If you compare March with February, while the new car market is up (+ 5%) due to a jump in sales in the first week of quarantine (+ 74%). But the fourth week of March, compared with the fourth week of February, shows a decrease of 45% “, – noted in the message.

Moreover, almost all car market operators recorded a drop, the difference was only in the decline figures.

“Nevertheless, March 2020 may end at the level of last year, given the rather active start of the month,” experts suggest.

According to AUTO-Consulting, in January – February of this year, the Ukrainian car market showed a 26% increase in sales to 13.94 thousand units. Experts at the beginning of the year expected an increase in the car market to at least 100 thousand cars.

It was previously noted that, according to the results of 2019, the volume of the Ukrainian market of new cars showed an increase of 18% compared to the result of 2018 and amounted to 91.3 thousand units.

Продажи новых легковых автомобилей на Украине на второй неделе карантина (23-29 марта) сократились на 48% по сравнению с первой неделей (16-22 марта), когда продажи «взлетели» на 74% к «докарантинной» неделе», сообщил БизнесЦензор со ссылкой на AUTO-Consulting.

«Вторая неделя карантина на авторынке ожидаемо принесла крутое пике», — констатируют эксперты со ссылкой на сервис «Оперативный авторынок», который реализует AUTO-Consulting с крупнейшими автоимпортерами.

По их оценке, куда более важным показателем стало сравнение с докарантинной неделей (9-15 марта) — сокращение составило 6%.

«Если сравнивать март с февралем, то пока рынок новых автомобилей идет с плюсом (+5%) за счет скачка продаж в первую неделю карантина (+74%). А вот четвертая неделя марта по сравнению с четвертой неделей февраля показывает падение на 45%», — отмечается в сообщении.

При этом падение фиксировали почти все операторы авторынка, отличие было лишь в цифрах снижения.

«Тем не менее, март 2020 года может закончиться на уровне прошлого года, учитывая довольно активное начало месяца», — предполагают эксперты.

Согласно данным AUTO-Consulting, в январе — феврале текущего года украинский авторынок демонстрировал рост продаж на 26% — до 13,94 тыс. ед. Эксперты в начале года предполагали рост авторынка, минимум, до 100 тыс. авто.

Ранее отмечалось, что по итогам 2019 года объем украинского рынка новых легковых автомобилей показал прирост на 18% по отношению к результату 2018 года и составил 91,3 тыс. единиц.