According to the results of the first quarter of this year, the volume of deliveries of bottled PET to Ukraine increased by 4% to 35 thousand tons against 33.7 thousand tons for the same period in 2019, according to a DataScope review of Market Report.

Last month, imports amounted to 13.1 thousand tons, which is 40% more than the previous month. In March last year, external supplies of material were at the level of 15.7 thousand tons.

The volume of deliveries of bottled PET from China to Ukraine over the three months of the year fell almost four times: from 26.5 thousand tons in January – March 2019 to 6.7 thousand tons. Nevertheless, the supply of Chinese granulate to the Ukrainian market last month quadrupled and amounted to 2.9 thousand tons against 0.7 thousand tons a month earlier, compared to March last year, imports decreased by 76%.

The share of imports from China in the total volume amounted to 22% last month against 8% a month earlier and 37% in March 2019. In the first quarter, the share of Chinese material decreased from 79% in the first three months of last year to 19%. The key suppliers of injection molded Chinese PET granulate to the Ukrainian market are manufacturers Dragon, China Resources Chemicals and Yisheng Petrochemical.

At the same time, import of injection molded PET granulate from Lithuania grew three and a half times in the three months of this year and amounted to 22 thousand tons. In January-March 2019, this indicator was at the level of 6.1 thousand tons. Last month, the volume of foreign deliveries from Lithuania to Ukraine decreased by 4% compared to February to 7.2 thousand tons against 7.5 thousand tons. In the same month last year, imports amounted to 2.8 thousand tons. According to the results of the first quarter, the volume of Lithuanian imports to the country in the total volume of deliveries increased and amounted to 63% against 18% in January – March 2019.

The main supplier of Lithuanian material is the manufacturer Neo Group (21.9 thousand tons). The key buyers of bottled PET from Lithuania are Coca-Cola Beverages Ukraine Limited and Retal.

По итогам первого квартала текущего года объемы поставок бутылочного ПЭТ на Украину выросли на 4% до 35 тыс. тонн против 33,7 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2019 года, говорится в обзоре ДатаСкоп компании Маркет Репорт.

В прошлом месяце импорт составлял 13,1 тыс. тонн, что на 40% больше показателя предыдущего месяца. В марте прошлого года внешние поставки материала были на уровне 15,7 тыс. тонн.

Объемы поставок бутылочного ПЭТ из Китая на Украину за три месяца года упали почти в четыре раза: с 26,5 тыс. тонн в январе – марте 2019 года до 6,7 тыс. тонн. Тем не менее, поставки китайского гранулята на украинский рынок в прошлом месяце увеличились вчетверо и составили 2,9 тыс. тонн против 0,7 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, по сравнению же с мартом минувшего года импорт сократился на 76%.

Доля импорта из Китая в общем объеме составила в прошлом месяце 22% против 8% месяцем ранее и 37% в марте 2019 года. По итогам первого квартала доля китайского материала сократилась с 79% за первые три месяца прошлого года до 19%. Ключевыми поставщиками литьевого китайского ПЭТ-гранулята на украинский рынок являются производители Dragon, China Resources Chemicals и Yisheng Petrochemical.

Вместе с тем, импорт литьевого ПЭТ-гранулята из Литвы вырос в три с половиной раза за три месяца текущего года и составил 22 тыс. тонн. В январе-марте 2019 года данный показатель находился на уровне 6,1 тыс. тонн. В прошлом месяце объем внешних поставок из Литвы на Украину сократился на 4% в сравнении с февралем до 7,2 тыс. тонн против 7,5 тыс. тонн. В аналогичном месяце прошлого года импорт составлял 2,8 тыс. тонн. Объем литовского импорта в страну в общем объеме поставок по итогам первого квартала увеличился и составил 63% против 18% в январе — марте 2019 года.

Основным поставщиком литовского материала является производитель Neo Group (21,9 тыс. тонн). Ключевые покупатели бутылочного ПЭТ из Литвы — компании Кока-Кола Бевериджиз Украина Лимитед и Ретал.

Источник