In Kharkov, during the Zoom-conference of the mayor of the city, Gennady Kernes, the youth discussed the possibility of creating an eco-complex Recycling station. Thanks to this complex, one can popularize the idea of ​​sorting garbage among residents of apartment buildings in the city of Kharkov.
“It is planned to open a large eco-space with three zones – a workshop where people will make products from plastic (cups, trinkets, etc.), a public waste sorting station and an eco-literacy training zone,” said the head Youth Council at the Kharkov mayor Dmitry Davidyants.
In turn, the mayor of Kharkov, Gennady Kernes, supported the initiative and offered his help in the correct implementation of this project.
“It is very important for us that young people feel that they are being helped and given the opportunity to realize their abilities. If we do not create such opportunities, the youth will leave, look for themselves elsewhere, ”said Gennady Kernes.
This project has become one of the winners of the city program “Public Budget”.
“The project provides for the acquisition and installation of MAF, whose activities are aimed at: procuring more than 30 types of waste as secondary raw materials; station personnel serving the adjacent waste generators in order to maximize the extraction of resource-valuable components from the total mass of solid waste; conducting outreach to the population living and working within the radius of the station, ”the project description says.

В Харькове во время Zoom-конференции мэра города Геннадия Кернеса с молодежью обсудили возможность создания эко-комплекса Recycling station. Благодаря этому комплексу можно популяризировать идею сортировки мусора среди жителей многоквартирных домов города Харьков.
«Планируется открыть большое эко-пространство с тремя зонами — мастерской, где из пластика, который приносят люди, будут делать изделия (чашки, брелоки и т.п.), общественной станцией сортировки отходов и зоной обучения эко-грамотности», — рассказал глава Молодежного совета при Харьковском городском голове Дмитрий Давидьянц.
В свою очередь мэр Харькова Геннадий Кернес поддержал инициативу и предложил свою помощь в правильной реализации данного проекта.
«Для нас очень важно, чтобы молодые люди чувствовали, что им помогают и дают реализовать свои способности. Если мы не будем создавать таких возможностей, то молодежь будет уезжать, искать себя в другом месте», — подчеркнул Геннадий Кернес.
Этот проект стал одним из победителей городской программы «Общественный бюджет».
«Проект предусматривает приобретение и установку МАФа, деятельность которого направлена на: заготовку более 30 типов отходов в качестве вторичного сырья; обслуживание персоналом станции прилегающих субъектов, образующих отходы, с целью максимального извлечения ресурсно-ценных компонентов из общей массы ТБО; проведение информационно-разъяснительной работы с населением, проживающим и работающим в радиусе работы станции», — сказано в описании проекта.

Источник