After a long period of price decline, low-density polyethylene (HDPE) in Russia began to rise in price at the end of June. In the second half of July, the dynamics of price growth increased against the background of a serious reduction in supply, according to the ICIS-MRC Price Review.

The long period of surplus and decline in HDPE prices in Russia ended in the second half of June. The weakening of the ruble and high prices of polyethylene in foreign markets forced some producers in July to increase export volumes, and imports also decreased. And these factors, in the context of seasonal growth in demand, led to a lack of HDPE supply in the market, followed by a dynamic rise in prices. At the same time, some of the sellers have actually suspended all their polyethylene sales in the last two weeks.

The rise in world prices of HDPE and the devaluation of the ruble against the dollar already in June began to put pressure on imports, in the next month external supplies decreased even more. At the same time, in some segments, even in conditions of high prices, there are serious restrictions on sales from external suppliers, in particular, black pipe PE100.

Serious price imbalance in the Russian market and in the markets in Asia, Turkey and Europe forced some domestic producers to increase their export volumes. Export sales of extrusion grades of polyethylene increased.

Since June, demand for low-density polyethylene began to gradually recover on the Russian market after falling in April-May. And the growth in exports and the reduction in imports amid growing demand led to a serious reduction in supply. Some sellers have begun to limit their sales since mid-July; in isolated cases, it was reported that sales were completely suspended due to lack of resources.

The situation with the balance of demand and supply of HDPE on the market was significantly worsened by the unplanned shutdown of part of Stavrolen’s capacities at the end of last week. The greatest lack of supply remains in the black PE100 segment. More or less balanced market in the injection molded HDPE segment.

This week, negotiations began on August supplies of low-density polyethylene. Many sellers have announced serious price increases. Deals for the supply of HDPE film are being discussed from the level of 73,000 rubles / ton, including VAT, CPT Moscow. In some cases, offers for the supply of blown polyethylene are announced by sellers at the level of 79,500 rubles / ton, including VAT, CPT Moscow. At the same time, not all sellers began to discuss the August deliveries.

It should also be understood that Kazanorgsintez and Stavrolen intend to shut down their capacities in September-October for scheduled preventive maintenance.

После длительного периода снижения цен полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД) в России начал дорожать в конце июня. Во второй половине июля динамика роста цен увеличилась на фоне серьезного сокращения предложения, сообщается в Ценовом Обзоре ICIS-MRC.

Длительный период профицита и снижения цен ПНД в России закончился во второй половине июня. Ослабление курса рубля и высокие цены полиэтилена на внешних рынках заставили отдельных производителей в июле пойти на рост объемов экспорта, также сократился импорт. И эти факторы в условиях сезонного роста спроса привели к недостатку предложения ПНД на рынке, а вслед за ним начался динамичный рост цен. При этом часть продавцов в последние две недели фактически приостановила все свои продажи полиэтилена.

Рост мировых цен ПНД и девальвация рубля по отношению к доллару уже в июне начали оказывать давление на импорт, в последующий месяц внешние поставки еще больше сократились. При этом по некоторым сегментам даже в условиях высоких цен есть серьезные ограничения по продажам у внешних поставщиков, в частности, черного трубного ПЭ100.

Серьезный перекос по ценам на российском рынке и на рынках в Азии, Турции и Европе заставили отдельных отечественных производителей пойти на увеличение объемов экспорта. Выросли экспортные продажи экструзионных марок полиэтилена.

С июня спрос на полиэтилен низкого давления начал постепенно восстанавливаться на российском рынке после падения в апреле — мае. А рост объемов экспорта и сокращение импорта на фоне роста спроса привели к серьезному сокращению предложения. Часть продавцов уже с середины июля начала ограничивать свои продажи, в единичных случаях сообщалось о полной приостановки продаж из-за отсутствия ресурса.

Ощутимо ухудшила ситуация с балансом спроса и предложения ПНД на рынке незапланированная остановка части мощностей Ставролена в конце прошлой недели. Наибольший недостаток предложения сохраняется в сегменте черного ПЭ100. Более менее сбалансированный рынок в сегменте литьевого ПНД.

На текущей неделе стартовали переговоры по августовским поставкам полиэтилена низкого давления. Многие продавцы анонсировали серьезное повышение цен. Сделки на поставки пленочного ПНД обсуждаются с отметки 73,000 руб./т, с учетом НДС, СРТ Москва. В некоторых случаях предложения на поставки выдувного полиэтилена озвучиваются продавцами на уровне 79,500 руб./т, с учетом НДС, СРТ Москва. При этом не все продавцы начали обсуждать августовские поставки.

Также стоит понимать, что в сентябре — октябре на плановые профилактики намерены остановить свои мощности Казаньоргсинтез и Ставролен.

Источник