The reclamation of the notorious Gribovichi landfill started this summer in the Lviv region.
This summer, the reclamation of the Gribovichi landfill in the Lviv region will start. This is the press service of the city council of Lviv.
The first stage of reclamation will begin in the summer with funds from the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD). During this stage, the landfill will be leveled, the degassing system will be installed and the filtrate will be cleaned. Officials are planning for two years to carry out a full landfill reclamation.

At the first stage of work, landfill skolons will be leveled to prevent collapses and the landfill will return to its borders. The fact is that the garbage at this dump went beyond its established perimeter.

“In parallel with the setting of slopes, installation and launching of equipment for the landfill drainage will take place. And in the fall, a new filter cleaning system should be made: right now a tender is underway to determine the winning company. Therefore, for the first time in all the years of talking about the need for the reclamation of the Gribovichi landfill, we begin a real solution to this problem. This is made possible by an international project with the EBRD, ”said Vadim Nozdrya, director of KP Green City.

There will also be carried out work on leveling the landfill and further covering the landfill with a technological protective screen with a thickness of more than 60 centimeters. This screen consists of rubble, sand and waterproofing protective membrane, which will make it impossible to get the precipitation inside, and then lead to the formation of filtrate.

After this biological reinstatement will be carried out. Experts plan to create a fertile layer within two to three years. At this time, shrubs, bushes, small plantations with shallow root systems will be planted so as not to penetrate the protective layer. After a while, the dump will look like a huge public garden.

The reclamation of the Gribovichi landfill is part of a comprehensive plan to solve the problem of waste in Lviv. In two years, the city will build the first in Ukraine modern waste-processing complex with the European technology of mechanical and biological waste treatment, reclaim the landfill and introduce a new waste management system.

The system will include sorting of dry and wet debris, secondary raw materials and arrangement of separate sites for electronics, bulky and construction debris. In 2019, an organic waste composting station will open.

Lviv has already received for this purpose a 25 million euro loan from the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, a 10 million euro grant – irrevocable financial assistance from environmental funds. The contribution of the city will be 6.75 million euros.

Recall that in 2016, the Lviv adminsud ordered the executive committee of the Lviv city council to stop the activities of the Gribovichi landfill.

Во Львовской области этим летом стартовала рекультивация печально известной Грибовичской свалки.
Летом этого года стартует рекультивация Грибовичской свалки во Львовской области. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба городского совета Львова.
Первый этап рекультивации начнут летом на средства Европейского банка реконструкции и развития (ЕБРР). В течение данного этапа будет проведено выравнивание полигона, установка системы дегазации и очистки фильтрата. Чиновники планируют за два года провести полную рекультивацию свалки.

На первом этапе работ будут выравнены сколоны свалки для предотвращения обвалов и возвращения полигона в его границы. Дело в том, что мусор на данной свалке выходил за его установленный периметр.

«Параллельно с Выполаживание склонов состоится установка и запуск оборудования для дегазации полигона. А уже осенью должна заработать новая система очистки фильтров: именно сейчас идет тендер на определение фирмы-победителя. Поэтому впервые за все годы разговоров о необходимости рекультивации Грибовичской свалки мы начинаем реальное решение этой проблемы. Это становится возможным благодаря международному проекту с ЕБРР», — отметил директор КП «Зеленый город »Вадим Ноздря.

Также будут проведены работы по выравниванию свалки и дальнейшее накрытие полигона технологическим защитным экраном толщиной более 60 сантиметров. Данный экран состоит щебеня, песка и гидроизолирующей защитной мембраны, которая сделают невозможным попадание осадков внутрь, а затем приведет к образованию фильтрата.

После этого будут проведена биологическая рекультивация. Специалисты планируют создать плодородный слой в течение двух-трех лет. В это время будут высажены кустарники, кусты, небольшие насаждения с неглубокими корневыми системами, чтобы не пробить защитный слой. Через некоторое время свалка будет выглядеть как огромный сквер.

Рекультивация Грибовичской свалки является частью комплексного плана решения проблемы отходов во Львове. За два года в городе построят первый в Украине современный мусороперерабатывающий комплекс с европейской технологии механической и биологической переработки отходов, проведут рекультивацию полигона и внедрят новую систему обращения с отходами.

Система будет предусматривать сортировки сухого и влажного мусора, вторичного сырья и обустройство отдельных площадок для сбора электроники, крупногабаритного и строительного мусора. В 2019 году откроется станция компостирования органических отходов.

Львов уже получил для этих целей 25 миллионов евро кредита от Европейского банка реконструкции и развития, 10 миллионов евро гранта — безвозвратной финансовой помощи от экологических фондов. Вклад города составит 6,75 миллиона евро.

Напомним, что в 2016 году Львовский админсуд обязал исполнительный комитет Львовского городского совета прекратить деятельность Грибовичской свалки.

Источник