According to the results of the first six months of this year, the total volume of imports of polyethylene (PE) on the Ukrainian market grew by 4% compared to the same period last year and amounted to 136.4 thousand tons. The import of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE) and high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) has grown, according to a DataScope survey by Market Report. Last month, external PE supplies to Ukraine grew to 23.7 against 21.8 thousand tons in May, local companies increased their supply for all types of ethylene polymers, including due to weakening of quarantine in a number of regions. Thus, in January – June 2020, the total volume of external deliveries of polyethylene reached 136.4 thousand tons against 131.1 thousand tons a year earlier. The volumes of HDPE and LDPE imports increased; for other types of PE, imports decreased.

The supply structure by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, HDPE imports to the country amounted to 7.8 thousand tons compared to 7.9 thousand tons in May, Ukrainian companies reduced the volume of purchases of film PE, while purchases of other types of HDPE increased. In general, in the first six months of the year, the total volume of HDPE imports exceeded 54.3 thousand tons compared to 48.8 thousand tons for the same period in 2019.

The June LDPE import indicator amounted to a little more than 7.7 thousand tons against 6 thousand tons a month earlier, local companies increased their purchases amid weakening quarantine and under the pressure of the seasonal factor. During the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached the level of 39.2 thousand tons against 37.3 thousand tons a year earlier.

Last month, external deliveries of linear polyethylene (LDL) amounted to 7.1 thousand tons compared to 6.4 thousand tons in May, the demand for polyethylene from local manufacturers of stretch films increased. According to the results of January – June of the current year, total LDL imports reached the level of 36.4 thousand tons against 38.9 thousand tons a year earlier.

Imports of other types of PE, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA), for the first six months of this year amounted to 6.5 thousand tons against 6.2 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам первых шести месяцев текущего года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена (ПЭ) на украинский рынок вырос на 4% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем прошлого года и составил 136,4 тыс. тонн. Вырос импорт полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) и полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД). В прошлом месяце внешние поставки ПЭ на Украину выросли до 23,7 против 21,8 тыс. тонн в мае, местные компании нарастили объемы поставок по всем видам полимеров этилена, в том числе за счет ослабления карантина в ряде регионов. Таким образом, за январь — июнь 2020 года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 136,4 тыс. тонн против 131,1 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Выросли объемы импорта ПНД и ПВД, по другим видам ПЭ импорт сократился.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядят следующим образом.

В прошлом месяце импорт ПНД в страну составил 7,8 тыс. тонн против 7,9 тыс. тонн в мае, украинские компании снизили объемы закупок пленочного ПЭ, тогда как закупки других видов ПНД выросли. В целом, по итогам первых шести месяцев года суммарный объем импорта ПНД превысил 54,3 тыс. тонн против 48,8 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2019 года.

Июньский показатель импорта ПВД составил чуть более 7,7 тыс. тонн против 6 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, местные компании нарастили объемы закупок в условиях ослабления карантина и под давлением сезонного фактора. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 39,2 тыс. тонн против 37,3 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП) составили 7,1 тыс. тонн против 6,4 тыс. тонн в мае, вырос спрос на полиэтилен со стороны местных производителей стрейч-пленок. По итогам января — июня текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП достиг уровня 36,4 тыс. тонн против 38,9 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Импорт других видов ПЭ, в том числе и этилен-винил-ацетата (ЭВА), за первые шесть месяцев этого года составил 6,5 тыс. тонн против 6,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Источник