For the preservation of climate scale undertook in Lviv. There, all citizens will now know how to properly and correctly sort the garbage. Because it opened a special mini-sorting waste. Where not only collect and sort garbage, but also teach people how to throw it away.
There are no analogs of such sorting in Ukraine, therefore in Lviv they want to set an example, so that in other cities they start to treat waste responsibly.
In the editorial 24 channel already more than six months, media workers sort garbage. For this, the office installed special containers. Journalists, like all Lviv residents, can now bring the recycled materials to the sorting station. There is a special container for each type of garbage.
Aluminum cans, foam plastic, paper, food, stretch and shrink film, as well as clean plastic bags are collected in the sorting chamber. Plastic and PET bottles are sorted by color. And white bottles are also marked.
It is worth paying attention to the labeling. Because the longitudinal strip is a sign of plastic marking number two. This is high pressure polyethylene. It is safe for food and very good for recycling.
– explained Ilya Petrik, coordinator of the waste sorting station.
If you see a dot at the bottom of the label, this is the number one label. It is plastic with a dot of white color that is not recycled, – added Ilya Petrik.
Sorting works six days a week. What and where to correctly throw visitors to the consultant. Subsequently, all the raw materials that are collected here, on-site pressed and sent to specialized enterprises.
In general, in Ukraine they still use the outdated and non-alternative method of waste management – burial. 94% of all domestic waste, as in Soviet times, is taken to crowded landfills and landfills. Recycle only 5% of waste. Therefore, the more Ukrainians show that they need such responsible stations, the greater the likelihood that officials will begin to equip such municipal sorting stations.
What is dangerous plastic?
Under normal storage conditions, plastic does not exchange chemical elements with water. When heated, even slightly above room temperature, the active movement of toxic molecules from a plastic bottle into the liquid with which it is filled begins. It is clear that in the heat of more than 30 degrees such water becomes poisonous. Plastic contains bisphenol-A. This component has a negative effect on the thyroid gland, the central nervous system, provokes the inability to have children, hypertension, obesity and diabetes. The use of plastic increases the risk of chronic intoxication.

За сохранение климата масштабно взялись во Львове. Там все горожане теперь будут знать, как правильно и грамотно сортировать мусор. Потому что там открыли специальную мини-сортировочную отходов. Где не только собирают и сортируют мусор, но и учат людей правильно его выбрасывать.
Аналогов такой сортировочной в Украине нет, поэтому во Львове хотят показать пример, чтобы и в других городах начали ответственно обращаться с отходами.
В редакции 24 канала уже больше, чем полгода медийщики сортируют мусор. Для этого в офисе установили специальные контейнеры. Собранное вторсырье журналисты, как и все львовяне, отныне могут приносить на станцию сортировки. Там есть специальный контейнер для каждого типа мусора.
В сортировочной собирают алюминиевые банки, пенопласт, бумагу, пищевую, стрейч и термоусадочную пленку, а еще – чистые полиэтиленовые пакеты. Пластик и ПЭТ-бутылки сортируют по цветам. А белые бутылки еще и по маркировке.
Стоит обращать внимание на маркировку. Потому что продольная полоска является признаком пластика маркировки номер два. Это полиэтилен высокого давления. Он безопасен для питания и очень хорош для переработки,
– пояснил координатор станции сортировки мусора Илья Петрик.
Если же вы видите точку на дне маркировки, то это маркировка номер один. Именно пластик с точкой белого цвета не перерабатывается, – добавил Илья Петрик.
Сортировка работает шесть дней в неделю. Что и куда правильно вбросить посетителям подскажет консультант. Впоследствии, все сырье, которое здесь собирают, на месте прессуют и отправляют на специализированные предприятия.
В общем, в Украине до сих пор используют устаревший и безальтернативный метод обращения с отходами – захоронение. 94% всех бытовых отходов, как и в советские времена, вывозят на переполненные полигоны и свалки. Перерабатывают только 5 % отходов. Поэтому, чем больше украинцев покажут, что нуждаются в таких ответственных станций, тем больше вероятность того, что и чиновники начнут обустраивать такие муниципальные сортировочные пункты.
Чем опасен пластик?
При обычных условиях хранения пластик не обменивается с водой химическими элементами. При нагревании даже чуть выше комнатной температуры начинается активное перемещение токсичных молекул из пластиковой бутылки в жидкость, которой она наполнена. Понятно, что в жару более 30 градусов такая вода становится ядовитой. В пластике содержится бисфенол-А. Этот компонент негативно влияет на щитовидную железу, центральную нервную систему, провоцирует неспособность иметь детей, гипертонию, ожирение и диабет. Использование пластика увеличивает риск хронической интоксикации.

Источник