In the pyrolysis shop of the largest petrochemical plant in Ukraine – Karpatneftekhim (Kalush, Ivano-Frankivsk region), a fire occurred on June 6, according to the publication Misto.

According to the Civil Protection Department of the Ivano-Frankivsk Regional State Administration, the fire occurred in the pyrolysis shop of ethylene and polyethylene production Karpatneftekhim.

Damage is established, the technological process in the production did not stop.

Earlier it was reported that the Ukrainian manufacturer launched the production of HDPE by March 23rd. The stoppage of production of polyethylene (PE) was forced and took place in early January due to the high cost of raw materials at low prices for PE.

In addition, in February Karpatneftekhim LLC initiated a special investigation into the import of polyethylene and polyvinyl chloride into Ukraine. As a result, Ukraine introduced an 18% duty on imports of polyethylene (PE) and polyvinyl chloride (PVC), regardless of the country of origin and export.

In 2019, the total production of HDPE at Karpatneftekhim exceeded 93 thousand tons, which is 4% more than a year earlier.

Karpatneftekhim is one of the largest enterprises in the petrochemical complex of Ukraine. Currently, the company is capable of annually producing 300 thousand tons of polyvinyl chloride, 200 thousand tons of caustic soda, about 180 thousand tons of chlorine, as well as 250 thousand tons of ethylene and 100 thousand tons of polyethylene.

В цехе пиролиза крупнейшего нефтехимического завода Украины — Карпатнефтехим (Калуш, Ивано-Франковская обл.) 6 июня произошле пожар, сообщает сообщает издание Місто.

Как сообщили в Управлении по вопросам гражданской защиты Ивано-Франковской облгосадминистрации, пожар произошел в цехе пиролиза производства этилена и полиэтилена Карпатнефтехим.

Ущерб устанавливаются, технологический процесс на производстве не прекращалось.

Ранее сообщалось, что украинский производитель к 23-му марта запустил производство ПНД. Остановка наработки полиэтилена (ПЭ) была вынужденной и состоялась в первых числах января из-за высокой стоимости сырья при низких ценах на ПЭ.

Кроме того, в феврале ООО «Карпатнефтехим» добился инициирования специального расследования относительно импорта в Украину полиэтилена и поливинилхлорида. В результате Украина ввела пошлину в размере 18% на импорт полиэтилена (ПЭ) и поливинилхлорида (ПВХ) независимо от страны происхождения и экспорта.

За 2019 год суммарный объем производства ПНД на Карпатнефтехиме превысил 93 тыс. тонн, что на 4% больше показателя годом ранее.

Карпатнефтехим — одно из крупнейших предприятий нефтехимического комплекса Украины. В настоящее время предприятие способно ежегодно производить 300 тыс. тонн поливинилхлорида, 200 тыс. тонн каустической соды, около 180 тыс. тонн хлора, а также 250 тыс. тонн этилена и 100 тыс. тонн полиэтилена.