In Ukraine, under the guise of plastic, they tried to import two trucks (capacity 42 tons) of household waste from Europe. Their content is a threat to the environment. The danger was eliminated by employees of the customs post Yagodin. It is reported by the press service of the Volyn customs GFS.

The garbage load belonged to the “yellow list of waste” and required a separate written permission from the Ministry of Environment of Ukraine for its transboundary movement.

It was succeeded to expose malefactors during operational cooperation with officials of SBU. Falsifications with product codes, committed for the unauthorized importation of this European garbage into Ukraine, were confirmed by the results of laboratory studies on the content of waste.

The trucks were detained at the checkpoint, the issue of returning this product to the sender to Europe and bringing violators of international law to justice is being resolved.

Control over the content of goods is carried out in the format of “Single Window at Customs”, introduced in October 2018 to optimize the implementation of control procedures for the movement of goods across the customs border of Ukraine.

Permits for the transportation of waste from the “yellow list” – the requirement “of the Basel Convention on the Control of the Transboundary Movement of Hazardous Wastes and their Disposal” of 1989 and Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 1120 of July 13, 2000. In particular, the law requires the carrier to submit permits for the transboundary movement of waste, information on the origin and composition of the waste, protocols for their analysis, information on the insurance of dangerous goods.

As reported by “Country”, in the center of Kiev appeared garbage containers for plastic and glass.

In the container for collecting glass you can throw away: whole and broken glass jars, window glass, bottles of drinks, medicines and cosmetics. However, porcelain, ceramics, mirrors and light bulbs should not be thrown into such a container.

В Украину под видом пластика пытались ввезти две фуры (вместимость 42 тонны) бытовых отходов из Европы. Их содержание представляет угрозу окружающей среде. Опасность была ликвидирована сотрудниками таможенного поста Яготин. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Волынской таможни ГФС.

Мусорный груз относился к «желтому перечню отходов» и требовал отдельного письменного разрешения Министерства экологии Украины на его трансграничное перемещение.

Разоблачить злоумышленников удалось в ходе оперативного сотрудничества с должностными лицами СБУ. Фальсификации с кодами товаров, совершенные для несанкционированного ввоза этого европейского мусора в Украину, подтвердили результаты лабораторных исследований содержания отходов.

Фуры задержаны в пункте пропуска, решается вопрос о возвращении этого товара отправителю в Европу и привлечения нарушителей международного права к ответственности.

Контроль за содержанием грузов осуществляют в формате «Единого окна на таможне», введенного в октябре 2018 для оптимизации осуществления контрольных процедур при перемещении товаров через таможенную границу Украины.

Разрешительные документы во время транспортировки отходов с «желтого списке» — требование «Базельской конвенции о контроле за трансграничной перемещением опасных отходов и их удалением» от 1989 г. и Постановления Кабинета Министров Украины №1120 от 13 июля 2000 года. В частности, законодательство требует от перевозчика подать разрешение на трансграничную перевозку отходов, сведения о происхождении и составе отходов, протоколы их анализа, сведения о страховании опасных грузов.

Как сообщала «Страна», в центре Киеве появились мусорные контейнеры для пластика и стекла.

В контейнер для сбора стекла можно выбрасывать: целые и битые стеклянные банки, оконное стекло, бутылки из-под напитков, лекарств и косметики. Однако в такой контейнер нельзя выбрасывать фарфор, керамику, зеркала и лампочки.