The Russian economy is expected to increase prices for dairy products, meat and fish, groceries and bakery products by almost 10%, as well as a large-scale increase in the volume of food and paper waste after the ban on polymer packaging, Kommersant reports citing
research by scientists of the Higher School of Public Administration (HSHA) of Moscow State University M.V. Lomonosov.

The ban on packages from the checkout area will not give unambiguous positive results: the implementation of this scenario may reduce the amount of polymer packaging waste by 2024, but will lead to a serious increase in paper waste (by 1.15 million tons the next year after the ban was introduced).

According to market participants, the annual turnover of plastic bags is about 167 thousand tons, about 83 billion pieces, the study says, “thus, the number of paper bags that need to be additionally brought to the market is about 28 billion pieces per year (if a third replace with paper counterparts). ”

The share of food waste in the composition of MSW now reaches 28% (from 17 million to 19 million tons per year). In the case of the introduction of a complete ban on plastic packaging, according to the Higher School of Civil Aviation, this share may increase significantly (by up to 17% of the existing volume).

At the same time, researchers predict an increase in prices for basic food products (dairy products, meat and fish, dried fruits, groceries and bakery products) by 9.5%.

The report explains that the proportion of flexible polymer packaging in the weight of packaged products is 0.5–3%. For cardboard packaging, this indicator can be 3–15%, and for glass containers – up to 40–50%.

VSHGA proposes not to refuse plastic packaging, but to control its use: introduce requirements for the minimum content of recyclables, as well as gradually increase the recycling rate to 100%.

The Ministry of Natural Resources, the Ministry of Industry and Trade and Rospotrebnadzor support the idea of ​​phasing out and phasing out certain types of disposable and difficult to process goods, containers and packaging, but not through prohibitions.

Earlier it was reported that the Ministry of Natural Resources plans to oblige manufacturers and importers of all types of packaging, oils and batteries to process 100% of the products sold from next year.

Российскую экономику ожидают рост цен на молочные продукты, мясо и рыбу, бакалею и хлебобулочные изделия почти на 10%, а также масштабное увеличение объема пищевых и бумажных отходов после введения запрета на полимерную упаковку, сообщает Коммерсант со ссылкой на
исследование ученых Высшей школы государственного администрирования (ВШГА) МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова.

Запрет пакетов из прикассовой зоны не даст однозначных позитивных результатов: реализация этого сценария пусть и сократит объем отходов полимерной упаковки к 2024 году, но приведет к серьезному увеличению отходов бумаги (на 1,15 млн тонн на следующий год после введения запрета).

По оценкам участников рынка, годовой оборот пластиковых пакетов составляет около 167 тыс. тонн, около 83 млрд штук, говорится в исследовании, «таким образом, количество бумажных пакетов, которое необходимо дополнительно вывести на рынок,— около 28 млрд штук в год (если треть заменять бумажными аналогами)».

Доля пищевых отходов в составе ТКО сейчас достигает 28% (от 17 млн до 19 млн тонн в год). В случае введения полного запрета пластиковой упаковки, отмечают в ВШГА, эта доля может значительно увеличиться (на величину до 17% от существующего объема).

Одновременно исследователи прогнозируют рост цен на основные продукты питания (молочные продукты, мясо и рыбу, сухофрукты, бакалею и хлебобулочные изделия) на 9,5%.

В докладе поясняется, что доля гибкой полимерной упаковки в весе упакованной продукции составляет 0,5–3%. Для картонной упаковки этот показатель может составлять 3–15%, а для стеклянной тары — до 40–50%.

В ВШГА предлагают не отказываться от полимерной упаковки, а контролировать ее использование: ввести требования к минимальному содержанию вторсырья, а также постепенно повышать норматив утилизации до 100%.

В Минприроды, Минпромторге и Роспотребнадзоре поддерживают идею поэтапного сокращения и вывода из оборота отдельных видов одноразовых и трудноперерабатываемых товаров, тары и упаковки, но не через запреты.

Ранее сообщалось, что Минприроды планирует обязать производителей и импортеров всех видов упаковки, масел и элементов питания со следующего года перерабатывать 100% от реализованной продукции.