The holiday was proclaimed in 1972 at the 27th session of the UN General Assembly (Resolution No. A / RES / 2994 of December 15, 1972). The date of the meeting was June 5, the day the Stockholm Conference on the Human Environment began its work in 1972 (Stockholm Conference on the Human Environment), followed by the creation of the United Nations Environment Program (UNEP).

The holiday is timed to World Environment Day. Ecological Day is marked by actions, the purpose of which is to draw attention to the attitude to the environment of industrial enterprises, the state and ordinary citizens. They are urged to use resources carefully, to conduct separate collection of household waste.

On World Environment Day, we wish you to breathe deeply with the pure air of happiness and remember that the beauty and purity of the world are in our hands. May there be rivers of love in life. Let it shine a bright rainbow of plenty.

Happy colleagues!

Праздник был провозглашен в 1972 году на 27-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН (Резолюция № A/RES/2994 от 15 декабря 1972 года). Датой проведения выбрано 5 июня — день начала работы Стокгольмской конференции по проблемам окружающей человека среды в 1972 году (Stockholm Conference on the Human Environment), за которой последовало создание Программы ООН по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП).

Праздник приурочен к Всемирному дню окружающей среды. День эколога знаменуется акциями, цель которых – обратить внимание на отношение к окружающей среде промышленных предприятий, государства и простых граждан. Их призывают бережно использовать ресурсы, проводить раздельный сбор бытовых отходов.

Желаем во Всемирный день охраны окружающей среды дышать полной грудью чистым воздухом счастья и помнить, что красота и чистота мира в наших руках. Пусть в жизни будут реки любви. Пусть в ней светит яркая радуга изобилия.

С праздником коллеги!