SIBUR will produce green PET pellets at the POLIEF plant in Blagoveshchensk (Bashkortostan). It is planned to use about 34 thousand tons of secondary raw materials in its production annually. The Devon News Agency learned about this from the company’s message.

PET-flakes are flakes made from used food packaging. Polyethylene terephthalate will be involved in the production cycle of the primary polymer synthesis. “Green Granula” will meet the highest regulatory requirements, SIBUR says. It will meet the growing market demand for environmentally friendly PET packaging.

Reuse of valuable raw materials in the process of obtaining high-quality products will reduce the specific energy consumption of polymer production. This will help reduce greenhouse gas emissions into the atmosphere, the company said.

PET is used in food packaging for soft drinks, dairy products, medicines, household chemicals and more. PET packaging is inert to the product, safe for humans and the environment, and can be completely recycled.

Production of PET containing recycled resources is an important part of SIBUR’s Sustainable Development Strategy until 2025, says Maxim REMCHUKOV, Head of SIBUR’s Sustainable Development Function.

At POLIEF, installation is provided for a post-treatment and sorting unit for flexes. This will allow the use of secondary raw materials in the existing technological line.

“It will be possible to use recycled polyethylene terephthalate packaging in POLIEF’s technological processes by mid-2022,” said Evgeniy SEMENKO, General Director of POLIEF.

“We will enter the market offering not only primary, but also secondary PET, developing a circular economy,” he explained. “This method of processing involves the ‘splitting’ of polymers and allows the polymer raw material to be reused multiple times.”

“The technology adopted for the use of secondary PET (flakes) in the synthesis of primary PET is environmentally friendly, the only one in Russia today,” Semenko assured. “It is one of the best practices for recycling PET into the production cycle.”

An agreement on cooperation on the project was signed between the company, the Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation and the Russian Environmental Operator (REO) on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) -2019.

PET flakes will be supplied from various regions of the country, with priority given to the Republic of Bashkortostan and neighboring regions.

Semi-finished products from recycled bottles will be used at POLIEF. In Bashkiria, 4 thousand tons of PET bottles are collected per year, with a potential of up to 20 thousand tons per year. At the same time, the incoming quality control of incoming raw materials will certainly be carried out for compliance with the established requirements, they promise at SIBUR.

The capacity of the new shop will be 4 tons per hour of cleaned flakes, the Devon news agency reported earlier. Preparing the flex for recycling involves seven stages.

СИБУР на предприятии ПОЛИЭФ в Благовещенске (Башкортостан) будет выпускать «зеленые» ПЭТ-гранулы. В ее производстве планируется использовать около 34 тыс. тонн вторичного сырья ежегодно. Об этом Информагентство «Девон» узнало из сообщения компании.

ПЭТ-флекса –это хлопья, изготовленные из использованной пищевой упаковки. Полиэтилентерефталат будет вовлекаться в производственный цикл синтеза первичного полимера. «Зеленая гранула» будет отвечать самым высоким требованиям нормативов, заявляют в СИБУРе. Она позволит удовлетворить растущий спрос рынка на экологичную ПЭТ-упаковку.

Повторное использование ценного сырья в процессе получения высококачественной продукции позволит снизить удельную энергоемкость производства полимера. Это поможет добиться снижения выбросов парниковых газов в атмосферу, отмечают в компании.

ПЭТ используется в производстве пищевой упаковки для прохладительных напитков, молочных продуктов, медицинских препаратов, бытовой химии и многого другого. ПЭТ-упаковка инертна по отношению к продукту, безопасна для человека и окружающей среды и может быть полностью переработана.

Производство ПЭТ с содержанием вторичных ресурсов – важная часть Стратегии СИБУРа в области устойчивого развития до 2025 года, отмечает руководитель функции устойчивого развития СИБУРа Максим РЕМЧУКОВ.

На ПОЛИЭФе предусмотрен монтаж установки по доочистке и сортировке флексы. Это позволит использовать вторичное сырьё в действующей технологической линии.

«Применять в технологических процессах ПОЛИЭФа переработанную полимерную упаковку из полиэтилентерефталата станет возможным уже к середине 2022 г, — сказал генеральный директор ПОЛИЭФа Евгений СЕМЕНЬКО.

«Мы выйдем на рынок с предложением не только первичного, но и вторичного ПЭТ, развивая экономику замкнутого цикла, — пояснил он. — Этот метод переработки подразумевает «расщепление» полимеров и позволяет использовать полимерное сырьё многократно».

«Принятая к реализации технология по использованию вторичного ПЭТ (флексы) в синтезе первичного ПЭТ является экологически ориентированной, единственной на сегодняшний день в России, — заверил Семенько. — Она относится к передовым методам вторичного вовлечения ПЭТ в производственный цикл».

Соглашение о взаимодействии по проекту было подписано между компанией, Минприроды РФ и «Российским экологическим оператором» (РЭО) на полях Восточного экономического форума (ВЭФ)-2019.

Поставлять ПЭТ-хлопья будут из различных регионов страны, при этом приоритет будет отдаваться Республике Башкортостан и соседним регионам.

На ПОЛИЭФе будут использоваться полуфабрикаты переработанных бутылок. В Башкирии собирают 4 тыс. тонн в год бутылок из полиэтилентерефталата, при этом потенциал – до 20 тыс. тонн в год. При этом обязательно будет проводиться входной контроль качества поступающего сырья на соответствие установленным требованиям, обещают в СИБУРе.

Мощность нового цеха составит 4 тонн в час очищенной флексы, сообщал ранее ИА «Девон». Подготовка флексы для вторичной переработки включает семь стадий.

Источник