Trinseo (formerly Styron), a major European manufacturer of polystyrene (PS), announced an increase in May prices for all brands of PS in Europe, the company said.

The price increase came into force on May 1, 2019 and is consistent with the terms of current contracts. Thus, the May contractual and spot prices of the company for the following brands were raised as follows:

– for the STYRON brand of general purpose polystyrene (PSS / M) – at EUR50 per ton;
– on the STYRON and STYRON-TECH brands of impact resistant polystyrene (UPS / M) – at EUR50 per ton.

As Market Report Company reported, Trinseo last increased prices for all PS brands on the European market on April 1 of the current year, as indicated below:

– for the STYRON PSS / M brand – for EUR120 per ton;
– on STYRON and STYRON-TECH UPS / M brands – by EUR120 per ton.

According to the ICIS-MRC Price Review, all Russian PS manufacturers retained the May selling prices at the level of April. At the beginning of last week, the manufacturer Nizhnekamskneftekhim considered the possibility of increasing prices in the current month by 1 thousand rubles. per ton, but ultimately decided not to do this and prolonged the April ones.

Trinseo (formerly Styron), headquartered in Horgeng, Switzerland, is the largest European manufacturer of polystyrene, emulsion polymers, polycarbonate and synthetic rubbers. From February 1, 2015, Styron changed its name to Trinseo.

Компания Trinseo (ранее Styron), крупный европейский производитель полистирола (ПС), объявила о повышении майских цен на все марки ПС в Европе, говорится в сообщении компании.

Увеличение цен вступило в силу 1 мая 2019 года и согласуется с условиями текущих контрактов. Таким образом, майские контрактные и спотовые цены компании на указанные ниже марки были подняты следующим образом:

— на марку STYRON полистирола общего назначения (ПСС/М) — на EUR50 за тонну;
— на марки STYRON и STYRON-TECH ударопрочного полистирола (УПС/М) — на EUR50 за тонну.

Как сообщала компания Маркет Репорт, Trinseo в последний раз повысил цены на все марки ПС на европейском рынке 1 апреля текущего года, как указано ниже:

— на марку STYRON ПСС/М — на EUR120 за тонну;
— на марки STYRON и STYRON-TECH УПС/М — на EUR120 за тонну.

Согласно Ценовому обзору ICIS-MRC, все российские производители ПС сохранили майские отпускные цены на уровне апреля. В начале прошлой недели производитель Нижнекамскнефтехим рассматривал возможность повысить цены в текущем месяце на 1 тыс. руб. за тонну, однако в конечном итоге решил этого не делать и пролонгировал апрельские.

Trinseo (ранее Styron), со штаб-квартирой в Хоргенге, Швейцария, является крупнейшим европейским производителем полистирола, эмульсионных полимеров, поликарбоната и синтетических каучуков. С 1 февраля 2015 года компания Styron изменила свое названия на Trinseo.