The contract price of styrene monomer in Europe was finally agreed at the level of EUR 1,086 per tonne for September deliveries, which is EUR59 per tonne higher than the level of the previous month, ICIS reported.

This is the second consecutive month when the contract price of styrene shows an uptrend (in August, growth amounted to EUR33 per tonne).

The contract price was agreed on the terms of delivery of free on board (FOB) Amsterdam-Rotterdam-Antwerp (ARA).

So, in the European market, four approvals were reached at the September contract price for the material at the levels of EUR1 077, EUR1 080, EUR1 090 and EUR1 095 per ton from the permanent participants of the contract negotiations.

Since June, ICIS has been applying a new methodology for calculating the contract price of styrene based on the arithmetic average of all transactions concluded.

Until June, the contract price of styrene in Europe grew for four months, and in the first two summer months it showed a downtrend.

In particular, as previously reported, the July contract price of styrene monomer in Europe was agreed at EUR994 per tonne, which is EUR48 per tonne lower than in June this year.

Styrene is the main raw material component for the production of polystyrene (PS).

In Russia, prices for Nizhnekamsk general purpose polystyrene (PSS / M) for casting and extrusion in August amounted to 88,500-92,500 rubles. per ton, for foaming – 86 500-91 000 rubles. per tonne, CPT Moscow, including VAT, and high-impact polystyrene (UPS / M) – 93 500-97 500 rubles. per tonne, CPT Moscow, including VAT. Small buyers of Nizhnekamsk material reported that prices for small batches increased substantially in September, and delivery times increased. The cost of UPS / M with a volume of 2-5 tons in the market reaches 102,000-104,000 rubles / ton, CPT Moscow, including VAT.

Контрактная цена мономера стирола в Европе была окончательно согласована на уровне EUR1 086 за тонну на сентябрьские поставки, что на EUR59 за тонну выше по сравнению с уровнем предыдущего месяца, сообщил ICIS.

Это уже второй месяц подряд, когда контрактная цена стирола демонстрирует восходящий тренд (в августе рост составил EUR33 за тонну).

Контрактная цена была договорена на условиях поставки франко-борт (FOB) Амстердам-Роттердам-Антверпен (АRА).

Так, на европейском рынке было достигнуто четыре согласований по сентябрьской контрактной цене на материал на уровне EUR1 077, EUR1 080, EUR1 090 и EUR1 095 за тонну со стороны постоянных участников контрактных переговоров.

С июня ICIS применяет новую методологию расчета контрактной цены стирола, основанную на среднем арифметическом значении всех заключенных сделок.

До июня контрактная цена стирола в Европе росла в течение четырех месяцев, а в первые два летних месяца она демонстрировала нисходящий тренд.

В частности, как сообщалось ранее, июльская контрактная цена мономера стирола в Европе была согласована на уровне EUR994 за тонну, что на EUR48 за тонну ниже уровня июня текущего года.

Стирол является основным сырьевым компонентом для производства полистирола (ПС).

В России цены нижнекамского полистирола общего назначения (ПСС/М) для литья и экструзии в августе составляли диапазон 88 500-92 500 руб. за тонну, для вспенивания — 86 500-91 000 руб. за тонну, CPT Москва, с учетом НДС, а ударопрочного полистирола (УПС/М) — 93 500-97 500 руб. за тонну, CPT Москва, с учетом НДС. Мелкие покупатели нижнекамского материала сообщали, что цены на небольшие партии существенно выросли в сентябре, а сроки доставки увеличились. Стоимость УПС/М объемом 2-5 тонн на рынке доходит до 102 000-104 000 руб/т, CPT Москва, с учетом НДС.