Kazanorgsintez (KOS, a member of the TAIF group) will begin on September 26 to stop the production of high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) for scheduled preventive maintenance, according to the ICIS-MRC Price Review.

According to sources at the enterprise, on some LDPE lines the downtime will last until October 24 of this year.

The total annual production capacity of LDPE of Kazanogsintez is 225 thousand tons.

Earlier it was noted that from April 10-12 this year, the WWTP consistently stopped for routine repair of the 3rd stage of the LDPE. Production downtime was long and amounted to almost a month. On May 5, consecutive work began to resume production at the 3rd stage of the LDPE of Kazanorgsintez, and by May 12 the restart was fully completed. The 3rd stage LDPE production annual capacity is 140 thousand tons.

PJSC Kazanorgsintez is one of the largest enterprises in the Russian Federation (TAIF OJSC Group of Companies). It produces 40% of all Russian polyethylene and is its largest exporter. Currently, PE, polycarbonate (PC), polyethylene pipes, phenol, acetone, bisphenol are produced A. KOS is the only Russian manufacturer of PCs. A total of 170 types of products. The annual production volume of 1.6 million tons. The enterprise is the largest Russian producer of pipe low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE). The annual production capacity of HDPE is 540 thousand tons, and LDPE is 225 thousand tons.

Казаньоргсинтез (КОС, входит в группу ТАИФ) 26 сентября приступит к остановке мощностей по производству полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) на плановый профилактический ремонт, сообщается в Ценовом обзоре ICIS-MRC.

Как сообщили источники на предприятии, на некоторых линиях ПВД простой продлится до 24-го октября текущего года.

Суммарная годовая мощность производства ПВД Казаньогсинтеза составляет 225 тыс. тонн.

Ранее отмечалось, что с 10-12 апреля этого года КОС последовательно остановил на регламентный ремонт 3-ью очереди ПВД. Простой производства был продолжительным и составил почти месяц. С 5-го мая начались последовательные работы по возобновлению производства на 3-й очереди ПВД Казаньоргсинтеза и к 12-му мая перезапуск был полностью завершен. Годовая мощность производства ПВД 3-й очереди составляет 140 тыс. тонн.

ПАО «Казаньоргсинтез» — одно из крупнейших предприятий Российской Федерации (Группа компаний ОАО «ТАИФ»). Производит 40% всего российского полиэтилена и является его крупнейшим экспортером. В настоящее время производятся ПЭ, поликарбонат (ПК), полиэтиленовые трубы, фенол, ацетон, бисфенол А. КОС — единственный российский производитель ПК. Всего 170 наименований видов продукции. Объем годового производства 1,6 миллиона тонн. Предприятие является крупнейшим в России производителем трубного полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД). Годовая мощность производства ПНД составляет 540 тыс. тонн, а ПВД — 225 тыс. тонн.