Sellers of polyethylene (PE) in the European market informed their customers about price increases in February, ICIS said.

According to buyers, some sellers have already announced an increase in prices of EUR20 per ton for all PE brands.

The current cost of polyethylene is very low, in many cases it is lower than the new contract price of ethylene at EUR970 per tonne, FD NWE (North-West Europe).

One of the manufacturers of PE is planning an even more significant increase in quotations.

The contract price of ethylene for February deliveries remained at the level of December last year, and quotations of crude oil and naphtha have decreased significantly recently, but there is an upward trend in the market, as import deliveries of material from other regions are growing, and the dynamics of prices on world markets in overall higher than European.

According to the ICIS-MRC Price Survey, last week’s buying activity in the Russian PE market was not bad, processors replenish their inventories as needed. Some small consumers intend to carry out their first PE purchases this year only in February.
The decline in prices of polyethylene last week continued, but the dynamics of decline in some species slowed down. In the linear PE segment, prices have been stable lately. Last week, negotiations began on the February contract prices for the material.

Продавцы полиэтилена (ПЭ) на европейском рынке проинформировали своих покупателей о повышении цен в феврале, сообщил ICIS.

По словам покупателей, некоторые продавцы уже озвучили увеличение цен на EUR20 за тонну на все марки ПЭ.

Текущая стоимость полиэтилена очень низкая, во многих случаях она ниже, чем новая контрактная цена этилена на уровне EUR970 за тонну, FD NWE (Северо-Запад Европы).

Один из производителей ПЭ планирует еще более существенное повышение котировок.

Контрактная цена этилена на февральские поставки осталась на уровне декабря прошлого года, и котировки сырой нефти и нафты в значительной степени снизились в последнее время, но на рынке наблюдается повышательное настроение, поскольку импортные поставки материала из других регионов растут, а динамика цен на мировых рынках в целом выше, чем на европейском.

Согласно Ценовому обзору ICIS-MRC, покупательская активность на прошлой неделе на российском рынке ПЭ была неплохой, переработчики пополняют свои материальные запасы по мере необходимости. Часть небольших потребителей намерена осуществить свои первые закупки ПЭ в текущем году лишь в феврале.
Снижение цен полиэтилена на минувшей неделе продолжилось, но динамика снижения по некоторым видам замедлилась. В сегменте линейного ПЭ и вовсе цены стабильны в последнее время. На прошедшей неделе стартовали переговоры по февральским контрактным ценам на материал.