According to the results of the first month of this year, the total volume of imports of polyethylene (PE) on the Ukrainian market decreased by 8% compared to the indicator of 2018 and amounted to 19.4 thousand tons. The largest decline in external supplies was due to linear polyethylene (LDL)

Last month, external PE supplies to Ukraine decreased to 19.4 against 21.1 thousand tons in January and 20.3 thousand tons in December 2019. The supply volumes for all types of ethylene polymers decreased, with the exception of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE), and LDL accounted for the largest decrease. For the whole of 2019, the total volume of external deliveries of polyethylene to the country reached the level of 268.7 thousand tons.

The supply structure by types of PE for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, the import of low-pressure polyethylene rose to 7.8 thousand tons against 7 thousand tons in January and 7.4 thousand tons in December a year earlier. Ukrainian companies have seriously increased their purchases of film polyethylene. In general, according to the results of last year, the total volume of HDPE imports exceeded 95 thousand tons.

The January indicator of imports of high pressure polyethylene (LDPE) amounted to a little more than 6 thousand tons compared to 6.1 thousand tons and 5.8 thousand tons in January and December 2019. Over the past year, the total volume of LDPE imports reached 79.7 thousand tons.

Last month, external deliveries of linear polyethylene amounted to 4.3 thousand tons against 6.6 thousand tons and 6 thousand tons in January and December a year earlier, respectively. At the end of 2019, total LDL imports grew to 81.5 thousand tons.

Imports of other types of PE, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) for the period under review amounted to 1.2 thousand tons against 1.3 thousand tons in January and 1 thousand tons in December a year earlier.

По итогам первого месяца текущего года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена (ПЭ) на украинский рынок снизился на 8% в сравнении с показателем 2018 года и составил 19,4 тыс. тонн. Наибольшее снижение внешних поставок пришлось на линейный полиэтилен (ЛПНП)

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки ПЭ на Украину сократились до 19,4 против 21,1 тыс. тонн в январе и 20,3 тыс. тонн в декабре 2019 года. Понизились объемы поставок по всем видам полимеров этилена за исключением полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД), а наибольшее снижение пришлось на ЛПНП. За весь 2019 год суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена в страну достиг уровня 268,7 тыс. тонн.

Структура поставок по видам ПЭ за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.

В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления вырос до 7,8 тыс. тонн против 7 тыс. тонн в январе и 7,4 тыс. тонн в декабре годом ранее. Украинские компании серьезно нарастили объемы закупок пленочного полиэтилена. В целом, по итогам прошлого года суммарный объем импорта ПНД превысил 95 тыс. тонн.

Январский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) составил чуть более 6 тыс. тонн против 6,1 тыс. тонн и 5,8 тыс. тонн в январе и декабре 2019 года. За весь прошлый год суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 79,7 тыс. тонн.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили 4,3 тыс. тонн против 6,6 тыс. тонн и 6 тыс. тонн в январе и декабре годом ранее соответственно. По итогам 2019 года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 81,5 тыс. тонн.

Импорт других видов ПЭ, в том числе и этилен-винил-ацетата (ЭВА) за рассматриваемый период составил 1,2 тыс. тонн против 1,3 тыс. тонн в январе и 1 тыс. тонн в декабре годом ранее.