According to the results of ten months of the year, the total volume of polyethylene imports to the Ukrainian market grew by 12% compared to the same period in 2018 and amounted to about 224.2 thousand tons. The largest increase in external supplies came from low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE), according to a DataScope review.

Last month, external deliveries of polyethylene to Ukraine grew to 23.3 against 22.5 thousand tons in September; the volumes of supplies of high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) and linear polyethylene (LDL) increased. In general, in January-October of this year, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached the level of 224.2 thousand tons against 200.2 thousand tons a year earlier. The highest supply of HDPE increased most significantly, while imports of ethylene copolymers declined.

The supply structure by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, imports of low-pressure polyethylene decreased to 6.9 thousand tons compared to 8.7 thousand tons a month earlier. Ukrainian companies have reduced the volume of purchases of blown and pipe polyethylene. In general, according to the results of January – October of this year, the total volume of HDPE imports reached 79.4 thousand tons against 63 thousand tons a year earlier, the volume of external deliveries in all consumption segments increased.

The October indicator of imports of high-pressure polyethylene amounted to about 8 thousand tons against 6 thousand tons a month earlier, local companies increased the volume of LDPE purchases in Russia. Over the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached 66.2 thousand tons, which is 6% more than in 2018.

Last month, external deliveries of linear polyethylene amounted to about 7.3 thousand tons against 6.8 thousand tons in September, local companies increased their LDL purchases in Saudi Arabia. In general, in January-October of the current year, total LDL imports grew to 68 thousand tons against 61.7 thousand tons a year earlier.

Import of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) for the period under review amounted to about 10.5 thousand tons against 12.9 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам десяти месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок вырос на 12% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2018 года и составил около 224,2 тыс. тонн. Наибольшее увеличение внешних поставок пришлось на полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД).

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину выросли до 23,3 против 22,5 тыс. тонн в сентябре, увеличились объемы поставок полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) и линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП). В целом, по итогам января – октября текущего года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 224,2 тыс. тонн против 200,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Наиболее существенно выросли внешние поставки ПНД, тогда как импорт сополимеров этилена снизился.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.

В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления снизились до 6,9 тыс. тонн против 8,7 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее. Украинские компании снизили объемы закупок выдувного и трубного полиэтиленов. В целом, по итогам января – октября текущего года суммарный объем импорта ПНД достиг 79,4 тыс. тонн против 63 тыс. тонн годом ранее, выросли объемы внешних поставок по всем сегментам потребления.

Октябрьский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления составил около 8 тыс. тонн против 6 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, местные компании увеличили объемы закупок ПВД в России. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 66,2 тыс. тонн, что на 6% больше показателя 2018 года.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили около 7,3 тыс. тонн против 6,8 тыс. тонн в сентябре, местные компании нарастили объемы закупок ЛПНП в Саудовской Аравии. В целом, по итогам января – октября текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 68 тыс. тонн против 61,7 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата (ЭВА) за рассматриваемый период составил около 10,5 тыс. тонн против 12,9 тыс. тонн годом ранее.