According to the results of nine months of the year, the total volume of polyethylene imports to the Ukrainian market grew by 12% compared to the same period in 2018 and amounted to 200.8 thousand tons. The largest increase in external supplies came from low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE)

Last month, external deliveries of polyethylene to Ukraine grew to 22.5 against 21.8 thousand tons in August, and the volumes of supplies of HDPE and linear polyethylene (LDL) increased. In general, according to the results of January – September of this year, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached the level of 200.8 thousand tons against 179 thousand tons a year earlier. The highest supply of HDPE increased most significantly, while imports of ethylene copolymers declined.

The supply structure by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, imports of low-pressure polyethylene rose to 8.7 thousand tons against 7.5 thousand tons a month earlier. Ukrainian companies increased their purchases of blown and pipe polyethylene. In general, according to the results of January – September of this year, the total volume of HDPE imports reached 72.5 thousand tons against 54.9 thousand tons a year earlier, the volume of external deliveries in all consumption segments increased.

The September indicator of imports of high-pressure polyethylene (HAP) amounted to about 6 thousand tons compared to 6.9 thousand tons a month earlier, local companies reduced the volume of LDPE purchases in Russia. Over the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached the level of 58.2 thousand tons, which is 2% more than in 2018.

Last month, external deliveries of linear polyethylene amounted to about 6.8 thousand tons compared to 6.5 thousand tons in August, local companies increased their LDL purchases in Saudi Arabia. In general, according to the results of January – September of the current year, total LDL imports grew to 60.7 thousand tons against 55.4 thousand tons a year earlier.

Import of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) for the period under review amounted to about 9.4 thousand tons against 11.8 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам девяти месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок вырос на 12% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2018 года и составил 200,8 тыс. тонн. Наибольшее увеличение внешних поставок пришлось на полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД)

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину выросли до 22,5 против 21,8 тыс. тонн в августе, увеличились объемы поставок полиэтилена ПНД и линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП). В целом, по итогам января – сентября текущего года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 200,8 тыс. тонн против 179 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Наиболее существенно выросли внешние поставки ПНД, тогда как импорт сополимеров этилена снизился.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления вырос до 8,7 тыс. тонн против 7,5 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее. Украинские компании нарастили объемы закупок выдувного и трубного полиэтиленов. В целом, по итогам января – сентября текущего года суммарный объем импорта ПНД достиг 72,5 тыс. тонн против 54,9 тыс. тонн годом ранее, выросли объемы внешних поставок по всем сегментам потребления.

Сентябрьский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ВПД) составил около 6 тыс. тонн против 6,9 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, местные компании сократили объемы закупок ПВД в России. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 58,2 тыс. тонн, что на 2% больше показателя 2018 года.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили около 6,8 тыс. тонн против 6,5 тыс. тонн в августе, местные компании нарастили объемы закупок ЛПНП в Саудовской Аравии. В целом, по итогам января – сентября текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 60,7 тыс. тонн против 55,4 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата (ЭВА) за рассматриваемый период составил около 9,4 тыс. тонн против 11,8 тыс. тонн годом ранее.