According to the results of the first two months of the year, the total volume of polyethylene imports to the Ukrainian market grew by 2% compared to the same indicator in 2018 and amounted to about 41.9 thousand tons. At the same time, an increase in imports was recorded only in the segments of linear polyethylene (LDL) and ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA), according to a report from Market Report of Market Report.

Last month, the external supply of polyethylene to Ukraine decreased to 20.8 against 21.1 thousand tons in January, the decline in purchases fell on low-density polyethylene (HDPE). In general, in January-February of this year, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached 41.9 thousand tons against 41.2 thousand tons a year earlier. External supply of LDL and EVA increased, while the demand for other ethylene polymers decreased.

The structure of supplies by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.Last month, imports of low-pressure polyethylene decreased to 6.5 thousand tons against 7.1 thousand tons in January, the reduction in supplies fell on injection molding and blown polyethylene, while imports of HDPE film increased. In general, according to the results of the first two months of the year, the total volume of imports of HDPE reached 13.6 thousand tons against 14.4 thousand tons a year earlier. The main reduction in imports came from injection molding and pipe HDPE, while external purchases of film and blown polyethylene increased.

The February figure of imports of high-density polyethylene (LDPE) increased to 6.7 thousand tons against 6.1 thousand tons a month earlier, local companies increased their purchases of LDPE in Russia. During the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached a level of 12.8 thousand tons, which is 1% less than the 2018 figure.

Last month, the external supply of linear polyethylene amounted to about 6.6 thousand tons, which corresponds to the January figure. In general, in January-February of this year, the total import of LDL rose to 13.1 thousand tons against 11.6 thousand tons a year earlier. The main increase in imports was provided by local producers of film products.

Imports of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate, for the period under review amounted to about 2.3 thousand tons against 2.2 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам первых двух месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок вырос на 2% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2018 года и составил около 41,9 тыс. тонн. В то же время увеличение импорта зафиксировано лишь в сегментах линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП) и этиленвинилацетата (ЭВА), сообщается в обзоре ДатаСкоп компании Маркет Репорт.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину сократились до 20,8 против 21,1 тыс. тонн в январе, сокращение объемов закупок пришлось на полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД). В целом, по итогам января – февраля текущего года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 41,9 тыс. тонн против 41,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Выросли внешние поставки ЛПНП и ЭВА, тогда как потребность в других полимерах этилена сократилась.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом. В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления сократился до 6,5 тыс. тонн против 7,1 тыс. тонн в январе, сокращение поставок пришлось на литьевой и выдувной полиэтилены, тогда как импорт пленочного ПНД вырос. В целом, по итогам первых двух месяцев года суммарный объем импорта ПНД достиг 13,6 тыс. тонн против 14,4 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Основное сокращение импорта пришлось на литьевой и трубный ПНД, тогда как внешние закупки пленочного и выдувного полиэтиленов выросли.

Февральский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) вырос до 6,7 тыс. тонн против 6,1 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, местные компании нарастили закупки ПВД в России. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 12,8 тыс. тонн, что на 1% меньше показателя 2018 года.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили около 6,6 тыс. тонн, что соответствует январскому показателю. В целом, по итогам января – февраля текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 13,1 тыс. тонн против 11,6 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Основной прирост импорта обеспечили местные производители пленочной продукции.

Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата за рассматриваемый период составил около 2,3 тыс. тонн против 2,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее.