According to the results of the first six months of the year, the total volume of imports of polyethylene to the Ukrainian market grew by 9% compared with the same indicator in 2018 and amounted to about 131.1 thousand tons. The increase in external supplies mainly accounted for low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE)

Last month, the external supply of polyethylene to Ukraine decreased to 19.8 against 21.1 thousand tons in May, the volume of supplies of HDPE decreased. In general, according to the results of January-June of the current year, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached the level of 131.1 thousand tons against 120.5 thousand tons a year earlier. External deliveries of HDPE and linear polyethylene increased, while imports of other types of ethylene polymers decreased.

The structure of supplies by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, imports of low-density polyethylene decreased to 6.8 thousand tons against 8.7 thousand tons in May, the reduction of supplies accounted for all of polyethylene except for pipe. In general, in the first six months of the year, the total volume of HDPE imports reached 48.8 thousand tons against 37.2 thousand tons a year earlier.

The June figure for imports of high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) was about 5.7 thousand tons against 5.1 thousand tons a month earlier. During the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached a level of 37.4 thousand tons, which is 5% lower than the 2018 figure.

Last month, the external supply of linear polyethylene amounted to about 6.4 thousand tons against 6.5 thousand tons in May. In general, in January-June of this year, the total import of LDL rose to 38.8 thousand tons against 36.9 thousand tons a year earlier.

Imports of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate, for the period under review amounted to about 6.2 thousand tons against 7 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам первых шести месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок вырос на 9% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2018 года и составил около 131,1 тыс. тонн. Увеличение внешних поставок в основном пришлось на полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД)

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину сократились до 19,8 против 21,1 тыс. тонн в мае, снизились объемы поставок ПНД. В целом, по итогам января – июня текущего года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 131,1 тыс. тонн против 120,5 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Выросли внешние поставки ПНД и линейного полиэтилена, тогда как по другим видам полимеров этилена импорт снизился.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.

В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления сократился до 6,8 тыс. тонн против 8,7 тыс. тонн в мае, сокращение поставок пришлось на весь полиэтилен за исключением трубного. В целом, по итогам первых шести месяцев года суммарный объем импорта ПНД достиг 48,8 тыс. тонн против 37,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Июньский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) составил около 5,7 тыс. тонн против 5,1 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 37,4 тыс. тонн, что на 5% ниже показателя 2018 года.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена составили около 6,4 тыс. тонн против 6,5 тыс. тонн в мае. В целом, по итогам января – июня текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 38,8 тыс. тонн против 36,9 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата за рассматриваемый период составил около 6,2 тыс. тонн против 7 тыс. тонн годом ранее.