Stavrolen, a major producer of polyolefins in the Russian Federation, has stopped the production of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE) and polypropylene (PP) in Budennovsk for scheduled repairs, according to the ICIS-MRC Price Review.

According to the company’s customers, from September 6, Stavrolen stopped the production of HDPE and PP for a long and planned preventive repair. A downtime of capacities is planned until October 15th.

It is also worth noting that Kazanorgsintez intends to start a sequential shutdown of HDPE capacities for preventive repairs from September 14, which will last until October 20. The total annual capacity is 540 thousand tons.

Earlier it was reported that from September 5th Tomskneftekhim stopped the production of polypropylene and high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) for a two-week preventive repair.

Stavrolen (part of Lukoil’s structure), the annual production capacity of PP and HDPE is 120 thousand tons and 300 thousand tons, respectively. In the first four months of this year, the production of propylene and low-pressure polyethylene exceeded 99.5 thousand tons and 33.8 thousand tons, respectively.

Ставролен, крупный производитель полиолефинов в РФ, остановил производство полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) и полипропилена (ПП) в Буденновске на плановый ремонт, сообщается в Ценовом обзоре ICIS-MRC.

Как сообщили клиенты предприятия, Ставролен с 6-го сентября остановил производство ПНД и ПП на длительный и плановый профилактический ремонт. Простой мощностей запланирован вплоть до 15-го октября.

Также стоит отметить, что Казаньоргсинтез намерен с 14-го сентября начать последовательную остановку мощностей по ПНД на профилактический ремонт, который продлится до 20-го октября. Суммарная годовая мощность составляет 540 тыс. тонн.

Ранее сообщалось, что Томскнефтехим с 5-го сентября остановил производство полипропилена и полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) на двухнедельный профилактический ремонт.

Ставролен (входит в структуру Лукойла), годовая мощность производства ПП и ПНД составляет 120 тыс. тонн и 300 тыс. тонн соответственно. За первые четыре месяца текущего года выпуск полимеров пропилена и полиэтилена низкого давления превысил 99,5 тыс. тонн и 33,8 тыс. тонн соответственно.