The Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture finalized a document according to which an import duty of polymer materials from abroad at a rate of 18% will be applied to a very narrow range of goods.
This was reported by the press service of the Ministry of Economy.

“On behalf of President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky, the Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture finalized a document according to which from now on, a customs duty on the import of polymer materials from abroad at a rate of 18% will be applied to a very narrow range of goods. These goods are produced in Ukraine, therefore, the business will not incur additional costs, “the report said. The ministry notes that such a decision is aimed at protecting national producers, both chemists and manufacturers of finished products – wallpaper, windows, food packaging, etc. According to the head of the department, Igor Petrashko, this decision will primarily positively affect the cost of the final product in the processing of polymers.

“In Ukraine, there are about 50 enterprises of this profile. More than 30 thousand people work there. Due to the difficult economic situation against the backdrop of a pandemic both in the world and in our country, clarification of the decision on temporary customs duties is necessary. For several days, the Ministry of Economy analyzed the markets where polymers are used, and came to the conclusion that the narrowing of goods subject to customs duties is economically viable and justified, ”the minister emphasized.

In practice, according to the Ministry of Economy, this will allow to properly protect the national polymer producers and save the polymer processors production capacity without reducing it, as well as not increase the final cost of production. As a result, the decision will allow to save jobs, which is one of the key tasks within the framework of the Cabinet of Ministers activity program, sales markets and foreign exchange earnings due to the sale of goods for export.

As reported, according to the State Statistics Service, in January-April 2020, Ukraine imported plastic materials, plastic and products from them by $ 1.04 billion (6.0% less than in the same period in 2019); export of these goods for the indicated period amounted to 218.6 million dollars (1.3% more).

Министерство развития экономики, торговли и сельского хозяйства доработало документ, согласно которому пошлина на ввоз из-за границы полимерных материалов в размере 18% будет применяться к очень узкому кругу товаров.

«По поручению Президента Украины Владимира Зеленского, Министерство развития экономики, торговли и сельского хозяйства доработало документ, согласно которому отныне таможенная пошлина на ввоз из-за границы полимерных материалов в размере 18% будет применяться к очень узкому кругу товаров. Эти товары производятся в Украине, поэтому бизнес не понесет дополнительных затрат», — говорится в сообщении. В министерстве отмечают, что такое решение направлено на защиту национальных производителей, как химиков, так и производителей готовой продукции — обоев, окон, пищевой упаковки и т. п. По словам главы ведомства Игоря Петрашко, это решение прежде всего положительно повлияет на стоимость конечной продукции при переработке полимеров.

«В Украине насчитывается около 50 предприятий такого профиля. Там работают более 30 тысяч человек. В связи с нелегкой экономической ситуацией на фоне пандемии как в мире, так и в нашей стране, — уточнение решения по временным таможенным пошлинам необходимо. Минэкономики за несколько дней проанализировало рынки, где используются полимеры, и пришло к выводу, что сужение товаров, на которые применяется таможенная пошлина — является экономически выгодным и обоснованным», — подчеркнул министр.

На практике, считают в Минэкономики, это позволит должным образом защитить национального производителям полимеров и сохранить переработчикам полимеров мощности производства, не сокращая его, а также не повышать конечную стоимость продукции. В результате, решение позволит сохранить рабочие места, что является одной из ключевых задач в рамках программы деятельности Кабинета Министров, рынки сбыта и валютную выручку благодаря продаже товара на экспорт.

Как сообщалось, согласно данным Госстата, за январь-апрель 2020 года в Украину были импортированы полимерные материалы, пластмасса и изделия из них на 1,04 млрд долларов (на 6,0% меньше, чем за аналогичный период 2019 года); экспорт этих товаров за указанный период составил 218,6 млн долларов (на 1,3% больше).

Источник