Today, everyone can contribute to the improvement of the ecological situation, and to do so with the benefit of their site. We are talking about the rejection of chemical fertilizers and the transition to natural organic fertilizer.
The new subpod composting system allows you to recycle food waste so that the compost enters the soil naturally without human intervention. How is this possible? A perforated container made of durable eco-friendly plastic is dropped into the ground, leaving only its lid on the surface. Inside, some earth is filled up and waste is mixed with it, and then nature will do everything by itself. Earthworms and microorganisms process the mass, and through the holes in the walls of the tank, nutrients for plants penetrate into the surrounding soil, and the liquid fraction is discharged through a special drainage tube.
Due to the fact that the container is dug into the ground, there are no unpleasant odors, and if you insert the box into a high bed and put wooden flooring on it, the Subpod will also serve as a comfortable bench.
The composter is supplied unassembled in a compact package and is easy to assemble in just 3 minutes. Dimensions of the finished box 750 × 450 × 430 mm. The kit includes a special device for aerating the mass and an internal separator wall: one part of the tank is filled with a new batch of waste, and the second is the finished fertilizer.
Multiple containers can be installed on a large plot to increase the amount of compost.
The volume of Subpod is from 30 to 90 liters, which allows composting from 15 to 45 kg of food waste per week.

Сегодня каждый может внести свою лепту в улучшение экологической ситуации, причем сделать это с пользой для своего участка. Речь идет об отказе от химических удобрений и переходе на натуральные органические подкормки.
Новая система компостирования Subpod позволяет утилизировать пищевые отходы так, чтобы компост попадал в почву естественным путем без участия человека. Как это возможно? Перфорированный контейнер, изготовленный из прочного экологичного пластика, вкапывают в грунт, оставляя на поверхности только его крышку. Внутрь засыпают немного земли и перемешивают с ней отходы, а дальше природа все сделает сама. Земляные черви и микроорганизмы перерабатывают массу, и сквозь отверстия в стенках емкости питательные для растений вещества проникают в окружающую почву, а жидкая фракция отводится через специальную дренажную трубку.
Благодаря тому, что контейнер вкопан в землю, отсутствуют неприятные запахи, а если встроить ящик в высокую грядку и положить на него деревянный настил, Subpod послужит еще и удобной скамейкой.
Компостер поставляется в разобранном виде в компактной упаковке и легко собирается буквально за 3 минуты. Размеры готового ящика 750 × 450 × 430 мм. В комплект входит специальное устройство для аэрирования массы и внутренняя стенка-разделитель: одну часть емкости заполняют новой порцией отходов, а во второй находится готовое удобрение.
На большом участке можно установить сразу несколько контейнеров, чтобы увеличить количество компоста.
Объем Subpod — от 30 до 90 л, что позволяет компостировать от 15 до 45 кг пищевых отходов в неделю.

Источник