The company Biaxplen, a subsidiary of SIBUR, brought to the market new brands of films for packaging confectionery, producing self-adhesive labels and using stationery, the press service of the company said.

The company introduced new films to the market for a number of consumer segments.

PGI – a film for packaging confectionery with enhanced release properties developed in collaboration with the leaders of the flexible packaging market in Russia. The brand has a lot of potential for re-opening chocolate packaging.

For consumers who want to focus on packaging design, a new MGR release matte film has also been released. MGR is also designed for lamination with white and filled films.

In addition, Biaxplen launched mass production of films for self-adhesive labels: LGBL (transparent), LWBL (white) and LGBM.M (metallized). Self-adhesive label based on polypropylene film is more resistant to moisture and mechanical damage compared to traditional materials.

MGT semi-matte film is designed for the paper stationery segment. The film can be used in the manufacture of “information window” of paper envelopes and folders. MGT has passed industrial tests in European markets, replacing polyamide films for similar applications, which has reduced the cost of the final product.

Earlier it was reported that in December, Biaksplen joined the independent organization SEDEX (“Exchange of ethical data of suppliers”). Joining SEDEX allows suppliers, in particular Biaxplen, to reduce the number of audits by clients by demonstrating compliance with ethical and social norms through the open database SEDEX. For the company’s customers, this makes it possible to organize the supply chain and reduce risks in the area of ​​social responsibility and business sustainability, thereby mitigating image and reputational costs.

In February of this year, Biaxplen launched an installation for the metallization of a biaxially oriented polypropylene film (BOPP film) with a capacity of 5 thousand tons per year in Tomsk. This installation allows you to apply aluminum onto a film with a high-tech method of vacuum deposition and is the only installation of this type beyond the Urals.

Biaxplen specializes in the production of BOPP films that can be used for packaging in the food, perfumery, tobacco, pulp and paper industries. The company’s production structure includes five plants located in Novokuybyshevsk, Kursk, Balakhna, Nizhny Novgorod Region, Zheleznodorozhny, Moscow Region, as well as in Tomsk. In 2014, the total capacity for the production of BOPP films was increased from 150 to 180.5 thousand tons.

Компания Биаксплен, дочернее предприятие СИБУРА, вывел на рынок новые марки пленок для упаковки кондитерских изделий, производства самоклеящейся этикетки и использования канцелярских товаров, сообщает пресс-служба компании.

Компания представил рынку новые пленки для целого ряда потребительских сегментов.

PGI – пленка для упаковки кондитерских изделий с усиленными релиз-свойствами разработана совместно с лидерами рынка гибкой упаковки России. Марка имеет большой потенциал для использования в упаковке шоколада с возможностью повторного открывания.

Для потребителей, которые хотят сделать акцент на дизайне упаковки, была также выпущена новая матовая релиз-пленка MGR. MGR также предназначена для ламинации с белыми и наполненными пленками.

Кроме того, Биаксплен запустил серийное производство пленок для самоклеящейся этикетки: LGBL (прозрачная), LWBL (белая) и LGBM.M (металлизированная). Самоклеящаяся этикетка на основе полипропиленовой пленки более стойка к влаге и механическим повреждениям по сравнению с традиционными материалами.

Полуматовая пленка MGT разработана для сегмента канцелярских бумажных товаров. Пленка может применяться при производстве «информационного окошка» бумажных конвертов и папок.MGT прошла промышленные испытания на европейских рынках, заместив полиамидные пленки для аналогичного применения, что позволило сократить себестоимость конечного изделия.

Ранее сообщалось, что в декабре Биаксплен присоединилась к независимой организации SEDEX («Обмен этическими данными поставщиков»). Присоединение к SEDEX позволяет поставщикам, в частности Биаксплену сократить количество аудитов со стороны клиентов за счет демонстрации соответствия этическим и социальным нормам через открытую базу данных SEDEX. Для клиентов компании это дает возможность организовать цепочку поставок и сократить риски в области социальной ответственности и устойчивости бизнеса, тем самым митигируя имиджевые и репутационные издержки.

В феврале текущего года Биаксплен запустил установку по металлизации биаксиально-ориентированной полипропиленовой пленки (БОПП-пленки) мощностью 5 тыс. тонн в год в Томске. Данная установка позволяет наносить на пленку нанослой алюминия высокотехнологичным методом вакуумного напыления и является единственной установкой данного типа за Уралом.

«Биаксплен» специализируется на производстве БОПП-пленок, которые могут применяться для упаковки в пищевой, парфюмерной, табачной, целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности. Производственная структура компании включает пять заводов, расположенных в Новокуйбышевске, Курске, Балахне Нижегородской области, Железнодорожном Московской области, а также в Томске. В 2014 году суммарные мощности по производству БОПП-пленки были увеличены со 150 до 180,5 тыс. тонн.