Officials are going to solve the garbage problem in Ukraine by creating a single body for waste management. This question, according to the Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources of Ostap Semerak, will be considered in early 2019.

As part of the waste management strategy adopted by the Cabinet of Ministers in 2017, it is planned to create a single executive body that will regulate the waste sector and develop infrastructure for handling them, reports the press service of the Ministry of Environment of Ukraine.

As Semerak noted, in order to create this executive body, it is necessary to adopt a National Waste Management Plan and settle sectoral legislation.

It is planned that the government will consider such a plan in the first months of 2019. The framework draft law “On waste management” is at the final stage of coordination and in February it will be submitted for legal expertise to the Ministry of Justice.

Мусорную проблему в Украине чиновники собираются решить путем создания единого органа по управлению отходами. Этот вопрос, по словам министра экологии и природных ресурсов Остапа Семерака, будет рассмотрен в начале 2019 года.

В рамках принятой Кабинетом министров в 2017 году стратегии управления отходами предусматривается создание единого органа исполнительной власти, который будет регулировать сферу отходов и заниматься развитием инфраструктуры для обращения с ними, сообщает пресс-служба Министерства экологии Украины.

Как отметил Семерак, для создания этого исполнительного органа необходимо принять Национальный план управления отходами и урегулировать секторальное законодательство.

Планируется, что правительство рассмотрит такой план в первые месяцы 2019 года. Рамочный законопроект «Об управлении отходами» находится на заключительной стадии согласования и уже в феврале он будет внесен на правовую экспертизу в Министерство юстиции.

Источник