According to the results of the first two months of this year, the total volume of imports of polyethylene (PE) on the Ukrainian market decreased by 5% compared with the 2019 figure and amounted to 39.9 thousand tons. The decrease in external deliveries was due to linear polyethylene (LDL) and high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE), according to a report by DataCcop from Market Report. Last month, external supplies of PE to Ukraine grew to 20.5 against 19.4 thousand tons in January, local companies increased supplies for all types of ethylene polymers, with the exception of ethylene-vinyl acetate (EVA). Thus, in January – February 2020, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached 39.9 thousand tons against 41.8 thousand tons a year earlier.
The supply structure by types of PE for the period under review is as follows.
Last month, the import of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE) grew to 8.1 thousand tons compared to 7.8 thousand tons, Ukrainian companies significantly increased the volume of purchases of film PE due to the downtime of the domestic manufacturer. In general, in the first two months of the year, the total volume of HDPE imports exceeded 15.9 thousand tons compared to 13.6 thousand tons for the same period in 2019.
The February indicator of LDPE imports amounted to slightly less than 6.5 thousand tons against 6 thousand tons a month earlier, local companies, in anticipation of spring demand growth, increased LDPE purchase volumes in Russia. Over the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached the level of 12.5 thousand tons against 12.8 thousand tons a year earlier.
Last month, LDL external deliveries amounted to 5.2 thousand tons against 4.3 thousand tons in January, and the demand for polyethylene from local manufacturers of stretch films increased. According to the results of January – February of the current year, total LDL imports reached the level of 9.5 thousand tons against 13.2 thousand tons a year earlier.
Import of other types of PE, including EVA, for the period under review amounted to about 2 thousand tons against 2.3 thousand tons a year earlier.

По итогам первых двух месяцев текущего года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена (ПЭ) на украинский рынок снизился на 5% в сравнении с показателем 2019 года и составил 39,9 тыс. тонн. Снижение внешних поставок пришлось на линейный полиэтилен (ЛПНП) и полиэтилен высокого давления (ПВД), сообщается в обзоре ДатаCкоп компании Маркет Репорт. В прошлом месяце внешние поставки ПЭ на Украину выросли до 20,5 против 19,4 тыс. тонн в январе, местные компании нарастили объемы поставок по всем видам полимеров этилена за исключением этилен-винил-ацетата (ЭВА). Таким образом, за январь — февраль 2020 года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 39,9 тыс. тонн против 41,8 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
Структура поставок по видам ПЭ за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.
В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) вырос до 8,1 тыс. тонн против 7,8 тыс. тонн, украинские компании существенно нарастили объемы закупок пленочного ПЭ из-за простоя отечественного производителя. В целом, по итогам первых двух месяцев года суммарный объем импорта ПНД превысил 15,9 тыс. тонн против 13,6 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2019 года.
Февральский показатель импорта ПВД составил чуть менее 6,5 тыс. тонн против 6 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, местные компании в преддверии весеннего роста спроса увеличили объемы закупок ПВД в России. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 12,5 тыс. тонн против 12,8 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
В прошлом месяце внешние поставки ЛПНП составили 5,2 тыс. тонн против 4,3 тыс. тонн в январе, вырос спрос на полиэтилен со стороны местных производителей стрейч-пленок. По итогам января — февраля текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП достиг уровня 9,5 тыс. тонн против 13,2 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
Импорт других видов ПЭ, в том числе и ЭВА, за рассматриваемый период составил около 2 тыс. тонн против 2,3 тыс. тонн годом ранее.