According to the results of eleven months of the year, the total volume of polyethylene imports to the Ukrainian market grew by 12% compared to the same period in 2018 and amounted to about 248.4 thousand tons. The largest increase in external supplies came from low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE)

Last month, external deliveries of polyethylene to Ukraine grew to 24.3 against 23.3 thousand tons in October, and volumes of supplies of low-pressure polyethylene increased. In general, in January-November of this year, the total volume of external supplies of polyethylene reached 248.4 thousand tons against 222.1 thousand tons a year earlier. The highest supply of HDPE increased most significantly, while imports of ethylene copolymers declined.

The supply structure by type of polyethylene for the period under review is as follows.

Last month, the import of low-pressure polyethylene rose to 8.2 thousand tons against 6.9 thousand tons a month earlier. Ukrainian companies increased their purchases of blown and injection polyethylene. In general, according to the results of January – November of the current year, the total volume of HDPE imports reached 87.6 thousand tons against 70.3 thousand tons a year earlier, the volume of external deliveries in all consumption segments increased.

The November indicator of imports of high-pressure polyethylene (LDPE) amounted to about 7.8 thousand tons against 7.9 thousand tons a month earlier. During the period under review, the total volume of LDPE imports reached 73.9 thousand tons, which is 7% more than in 2018.

Last month, external deliveries of linear polyethylene (LDL) actually remained at the level of October and amounted to about 7.4 thousand tons. In general, according to the results of January – November of the current year, total LDL imports grew to 75.5 thousand tons against 68.3 thousand tons a year earlier.

Import of other types of polyethylene, including ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) for the period under review amounted to about 11.4 thousand tons against 14.5 thousand tons a year earlier.

Украинский импорт полиэтилена вырос на 12% в январе — ноябре

По итогам одиннадцати месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полиэтилена на украинский рынок вырос на 12% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2018 года и составил около 248,4 тыс. тонн. Наибольшее увеличение внешних поставок пришлось на полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД)

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки полиэтилена на Украину выросли до 24,3 против 23,3 тыс. тонн в октябре, увеличились объемы поставок полиэтилена низкого давления. В целом, по итогам января – ноября текущего года суммарный объем внешних поставок полиэтилена достиг уровня 248,4 тыс. тонн против 222,1 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Наиболее существенно выросли внешние поставки ПНД, тогда как импорт сополимеров этилена снизился.

Структура поставок по видам полиэтилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом. В прошлом месяце импорт полиэтилена низкого давления вырос до 8,2 тыс. тонн против 6,9 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее. Украинские компании нарастили объемы закупок выдувного и литьевого полиэтиленов. В целом, по итогам января – ноября текущего года суммарный объем импорта ПНД достиг 87,6 тыс. тонн против 70,3 тыс. тонн годом ранее, выросли объемы внешних поставок по всем сегментам потребления.

Ноябрьский показатель импорта полиэтилена высокого давления (ПВД) составил около 7,8 тыс. тонн против 7,9 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее. За рассматриваемый период суммарный объем импорта ПВД достиг уровня 73,9 тыс. тонн, что на 7% больше показателя 2018 года.

В прошлом месяце внешние поставки линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП) фактически остались на уровне октября и составили около 7,4 тыс. тонн. В целом, по итогам января – ноября текущего года суммарный импорт ЛПНП вырос до 75,5 тыс. тонн против 68,3 тыс. тонн годом ранее.

Импорт других видов полиэтилена, в том числе и этиленвинилацетата (ЭВА) за рассматриваемый период составил около 11,4 тыс. тонн против 14,5 тыс. тонн годом ранее.