According to the results of the first five months of the year, the total volume of imports of polypropylene (PP) on the Ukrainian market amounted to 47.7 thousand tons, which is 16% less than the same indicator in 2019. External supplies of virtually all types of propylene polymers were reduced. In May, the volume of PP imports to Ukraine grew to 8.7 thousand tons against 8.1 thousand tons a month earlier, which is still lower than the levels of previous years. In general, in January – May of this year, the total volume of imports of propylene polymers reached 47.7 thousand tons compared to 56.5 thousand tons a year earlier. Demand for all types of propylene polymers decreased, but the largest reduction was seen in propylene block copolymers (PP block).
The supply structure by types of polypropylene for the period under review is as follows.
In May, external deliveries of propylene homopolymers (PP-homo) to the Ukrainian market grew to 6.6 thousand tons against 5.8 thousand tons a month earlier, after an April pause, deliveries of injection-molded PP-homo from Azerbaijan and Saudi Arabia were resumed. In January – May of this year, the total supply of PP-homo reached 37 thousand tons against 44.1 thousand tons a year earlier.
Last month, the indicator of external deliveries of propylene block copolymers amounted to a little more than 700 tons compared to 0.8 thousand tons in April, local companies reduced the volume of purchases of injection molding materials. In the first five months of the year, 4.1 thousand tons of PP block were imported, compared to 5.4 thousand tons for the same period in 2019.
In May, imports of propylene stat copolymers (PP-random) remained at the level a month earlier and amounted to 1.2 thousand tons, local companies reduced the volume of pipe purchases, while the demand for injection PP-random increased. According to the results of January – May of this year, the total volume of PP-random imports reached the level of 5.8 thousand tons against 6.4 thousand tons a year earlier.
The total supply of other propylene copolymers for the period under review amounted to slightly less than 800 tons.

По итогам первых пяти месяцев года суммарный объем импорта полипропилена (ПП) на украинский рынок составил 47,7 тыс. тонн, что на 16% меньше аналогичного показателя 2019 года. Сократились внешние поставки фактически всех видов полимеров пропилена. В мае объем импорта ПП на Украину вырос до 8,7 тыс. тонн против 8,1 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, что все равно ниже уровней прошлых лет. В целом, за январь — май текущего года суммарный объем импорта полимеров пропилена достиг уровня 47,7 тыс. тонн против 56,5 тыс. тонн годом ранее. Снизился спрос по всем видам полимеров пропилена, но наибольшее сокращение пришлось на блок-сополимеры пропилена (ПП-блок).
Структура поставок по видам полипропилена за рассматриваемый период выглядит следующим образом.
В мае внешние поставки гомополимеров пропилена (ПП-гомо) на украинский рынок выросли до 6,6 тыс. тонн против 5,8 тыс. тонн месяцем ранее, после апрельской паузы были возобновлены поставки литьевого ПП-гомо из Азербайджана и Саудовской Аравии. За январь — май текущего года суммарные поставки ПП-гомо достигли 37 тыс. тонн против 44,1 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
В прошлом месяце показатель внешних поставок блок-сополимеров пропилена составил чуть более 700 тонн против 0,8 тыс. тонн в апреле, местные компании сократили объемы закупок литьевого ПП. За первые пять месяцев года было импортировано 4,1 тыс. тонн ПП-блок против 5,4 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2019 года.
В мае импорт стат-сополимеров пропилена (ПП-рандом) остался на уровне месяцем ранее и составил 1,2 тыс. тонн, местные компании снизили объемы закупок трубного, тогда как спрос на литьевой ПП-рандом вырос. По итогам января — мая текущего года суммарный объем импорта ПП-рандом достиг уровня 5,8 тыс. тонн против 6,4 тыс. тонн годом ранее.
Суммарный объем поставок прочих сополимеров пропилена за рассматриваемый период составил чуть менее 800 тонн.

Источник