Fines for pollution of the environment will become more severe. The Verkhovna Rada at an extraordinary meeting on July 21 adopted as a basis the draft law No. 2207-1-d regarding the improvement of the waste management system in Ukraine. 234 deputies voted “for”.
The document introduces the principles and provisions of EU waste management legislation into national legislation. According to legislators, this will improve the state of the environment in Ukraine and achieve sustainable development.
In particular, the bill introduces: a management hierarchy, requirements for extended producer responsibility, a system for long-term planning of waste management at the national, regional and local levels.
In addition, it is envisaged to create an information system for waste management, which should significantly simplify accounting and reporting, filing declarations and conducting licensing procedures in the field of waste management.
And the introduction of a subsystem of open registers will provide access to information on pollutants and waste owners to the public.
It is also proposed to: strengthen control over the collection and treatment of hazardous waste and requirements for licensing such activities; establish a procedure for cleaning, removal and processing of municipal waste; ensure the operation of the system for separate collection and recycling of waste; establish requirements for the quality provision of waste management services and the charging of fees for it.
The project also provides for the strengthening of administrative responsibility for violations in the field of waste management (increased fines for environmental pollution). Ukraine is the only country in Europe that still lives under the old law, adopted back in 1998. Since then, the situation in the field of waste management has practically not changed.
Of course, everyone involved in the problem understands that something needs to be changed and new legislative acts should be adopted that would regulate and implement clear rules on the Ukrainian waste market.

Штрафы за загрязнение окружающей среды станут более ощутимыми. Верховная Рада на внеочередном заседании 21 июля приняла за основу законопроект №2207-1-д относительно усовершенствования системы управления отходами в Украине. «За» проголосовали 234 депутата.
Документ вводит в национальное законодательство принципы и положения законодательства ЕС в сфере управления отходами. По мнению законодателей, это позволит улучшить состояние окружающей среды в Украине и достичь устойчивого развития.
В частности, законопроектом вводятся: иерархия управления, требования к расширенной ответственности производителя, система долгосрочного планирования управления отходами на национальном, региональном и местном уровнях.
Кроме того, предусмотрено создание информационной системы управления отходами, которая должна значительно упростить учет и отчетность, подачу деклараций и проведение разрешительных процедур в сфере управления отходами.
А внедрение подсистемы открытых регистров обеспечит доступ к информации о загрязнителях и владельцах отходов общественности.
Также предлагается: усилить контроль за сбором и обработкой опасных отходов и требования к лицензированию такой деятельности; установить порядок уборки, вывоза и обработки муниципальных отходов; обеспечить работу системы раздельного сбора и рециклинга отходов; установить требования к качественному предоставлению услуги по управлению отходами и начислению платы за нее.
Проект также предусматривает усиление административной ответственности за правонарушения в сфере управления отходами (увеличены штрафы за загрязнение окружающей среды). Украина – единственная страна в Европе, которая до сих пор живет по старому закону, принятому еще в 1998 году. С тех пор ситуация в сфере управления отходами, практически, не изменилась.
Конечно, все причастные к проблематике понимают, что нужно что-то менять и принимать новые законодательные акты, которые бы регулировали и внедряли понятные правила на рынке отходов Украины.

Источник