Expandable polystyrene (PSV-S) contract prices in the European market in October fell by EUR15-25 per tonne amid declining styrene contracts this month, ICIS reported.

Thus, the contract price of styrene monomer for consumers in the European market was agreed at the level of EUR721 per tonne for October deliveries, which is EUR33 per tonne lower than the level of the previous month.

In early October, PSV-S supply was less than expected, in part due to stable demand in the downstream sectors in September and lack of orders. However, in the second half of the month, the supply became more balanced. In addition, imports from other regions remained low and uncompetitive.

The demand for packaging for household appliances remains higher. This is because home renovation end consumers are buying more home appliances and this could continue.

Buyers’ interest in construction projects remains stable with no improvement compared to previous years, but higher than in September. Construction demand is expected to decline seasonally by the end of the fourth quarter, but there are concerns about the potential impact of the coronavirus on investment in new construction and projects next year.

According to the ICIS-MRC Price Review, by the end of 2020, in the opinion of some major Russian market participants, consumption of PSV-S in Russia is expected to decrease. In particular, the segment of low-rise construction will decrease this year by 30-40%, and if we count it for the total market of PSV-S heaters, then by 15-20%. In 2021, a narrowing of the high-rise construction market is expected, while it is operating in the mode of existing projects that must be completed on time. The market is expected to shrink by 20-30% in this segment.

Good afternoon! Sorry, I can’t send messages. Writes that the message was not sent. I have sent commercial offers to partners, possibly blocked. Please help in this matter. Have a nice day.

Октябрьские контрактные цены вспенивающегося полистирола (ПСВ-С) на европейском рынке снизились на EUR15-25 за тонну на фоне снижения контрактов стирола в этом месяце, сообщает ICIS.

Так, контрактная цена мономера стирола для потребителей на европейском рынке была согласована на уровне EUR721 за тонну на октябрьские поставки, что на EUR33 за тонну ниже по сравнению с уровнем предыдущего месяца.

В начале октября предложение ПСВ-С было меньше, чем ожидалось, отчасти из-за стабильного спроса в секторах переработки и сбыта в сентябре и отсутствия заказов. Однако во второй половине месяца предложение стало более сбалансированным. Кроме того, импорт из других регионов оставался низким и неконкурентоспособным.

Спрос на упаковку для бытовой техники остается более высоким. Это связано с тем, что конечные потребители, занимающиеся ремонтом дома, покупают больше бытовой техники, и это может продолжаться и дальше.

Покупательский интерес к строительным объектам остается стабильным без улучшения по сравнению с предыдущими годами, но выше, чем в сентябре. Ожидается, что к концу четвертого квартала спрос на строительство будет сезонно снижаться, но есть опасения по поводу потенциального воздействия коронавируса на инвестиции в новые объекты строительства и проекты в следующем году.

Согласно Ценовому обзору ICIS-MRC, по итогам 2020 года, по мнению некоторых крупных участников российского рынка, ожидается сокращение потребление ПСВ-С в России. В частности, сегмент малоэтажного строительства сократится в текущем году на 30-40%, а если пересчитать на суммарный рынок утеплителей из ПСВ-С, то — на 15-20%. В 2021 году предполагается сужение рынка высотного строительства, пока работающего в режиме действующих проектов, которые необходимо завершить в срок. Предполагается, что в данном сегменте рынок сократится на 20-30%.