Fujian Refining & Petrochemical (FREP), a major producer of petrochemical products in China, plans to close polyethylene (PE) production on October 30 at line 1 at a plant in Fujian province (Fujian province, China) for scheduled repairs, a company source told ICIS.

According to the source, this line with a capacity of 500 thousand tons per year will be closed for about 54 days for repairs.

Earlier it was reported that on October 28, FREP closed the production of polyethylene (PE) in Fujian province (Fujian province, China) for scheduled repairs. Line No. 2 with a capacity of 500 thousand tons of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE) and linear low-density polyethylene (LDL) per year will be closed for 54 days until the end of December.

According to a survey of Scanport Company Market Report, for the first nine months of 2018, the production of polyethylene in Russia increased by 3% compared with the same indicator in 2017 and amounted to about 1 346.2 thousand tons. Production volumes of low-pressure polyethylene (HDPE) and linear polyethylene (LDL) increased.

Fujian Refining & Petrochemical Company Limited (FREP) is a major petrochemical producer in China, which is jointly owned in a proportion of 50%: 25%: 25% of Fujian Petrochemical Company Limited (FPCL), ExxonMobil China Petroleum & Petrochemical Company Limited (EMCP & P) and Saudi Aramco Asia Company Limited (SAACO) with a total investment of about 40 billion yuan. The integrated petrochemical complex FREP is located on the south coast of Meizhou Bay, in Quanzhou (Fujian Province, southeast coastal zone of China) and produces various petrochemical products, including ethylene, propylene, polyethylene, polypropylene, aromatic substances, etc.

Компания Fujian Refining & Petrochemical (FREP), крупный производитель нефтехимической продукции в Китае, планирует 30 октября закрыть производство полиэтилена (ПЭ) на линии №1 на заводе в провинции Фуцзянь (Fujian province, Китай) на плановый ремонт, сообщил ICIS источник в компании.

По словам источника, данная линия мощностью 500 тыс. тонн в год будет закрыто примерно на 54 дней на ремонт.

Ранее сообщалось, что FREP 28 октября закрыла производство полиэтилена (ПЭ) в провинции Фуцзянь (Fujian province, Китай) на плановый ремонт. Линия №2 мощностью 500 тыс. тонн полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) и линейного полиэтилена низкой плотности (ЛПНП) в год будет закрыта на 54 дня до конца декабря.

По итогам девяти месяцев 2018 года выпуск полиэтилена в России вырос на 3% в сравнении с аналогичным показателем 2017 года и составил около 1 346,2 тыс. тонн. Выросли объемы производства полиэтилена низкого давления (ПНД) и линейного полиэтилена (ЛПНП).

Fujian Refining & Petrochemical Company Limited (FREP) является крупным производителем нефтехимической продукции в Китае, которым совместно владеют в пропорции 50%:25%:25% компании Fujian Petrochemical Company Limited (FPCL), ExxonMobil China Petroleum & Petrochemical Company Limited (EMCP&P) и Saudi Aramco Asia Company Limited (SAACO) с общим объемом инвестиций в размере около 40 млрд юаней. Интегрированный нефтехимический комплекс FREP расположен на южном побережье залива Мэйчжоу, в Цюаньчжоу (провинция Фуцзянь, юго-восточная прибрежная зона Китая) и производит различные нефтехимические продукты, включая этилен, пропилен, полиэтилен, полипропилен, ароматические вещества и др.